Forum Archive - Step by Step method to install GTranslate Pro

Step by Step method to install GTranslate Pro
Mar 20, 2011 7:03 am by [email protected]
I am no expert in web designing and its proving hard for me install Pro version which I bought. Or is there some simple method of installing Pro. I have first install gtranslate plugin and have installed it by activating in wordpress. Now I have deactivated the same. Deleted from plugin folder. Than I have copied the gtranslate file through ftp in public_html folder. Have changed permission to 777. So I am done with step 1 & 2 of your instruction. My website name is http://sanjeev.co Need help on following as per your instructions. Step3: Where to find .htaccess file. Or How to create the same. If I have to make the file on my computer than after making where to upload. Step4: Where do I find API key. I tried finding it on https://code.google.com/apis/console but not able to figure out. Also while editing .php file which user name and password need to be mentioned. Or it can be new. Step5: Where do I find robots.txt file. Step6: How to create sitemap.txt and where to upload?
Re: Step by Step method to install GTranslate Pro
Mar 20, 2011 9:53 am by Edvard
I can install it for you myself, I'll need a temporary FTP access and a Translate API key, which you can get from https://code.google.com/apis/console/ You can PM me the details.
Mar 20, 2011 10:10 am by [email protected]