Forum Archive - Different module for each language?

Different module for each language?
May 19, 2014 2:03 pm by 5126
I'm using a Pro version and would like to be able to change a module on front page to a different one when the second language is activated (switched). These 2 modules have different language files in them. What do I do to achieve that? Searched your forum but cannot find an answer... Is that something difficult to do?
Re: Different module for each language?
May 19, 2014 2:06 pm by Edvard
It is possible to do. You will need to detect selected language and display module by condition. It will require little PHP programming. If you know PHP and want more info, please let me know. Thanks!
May 19, 2014 2:23 pm by 5126
Hi Edvard, I'm not a programmer actually, just designer, but if you provide me with directions I can insert or modify the code in whatever files... I will need to do the same with some pictures as well, so better if I learn on how to do that...
May 19, 2014 2:26 pm by Edvard
OK, did you install GTranslate Pro plugin or general version?
May 19, 2014 2:29 pm by 5126
I have installed plugin 1.7. I;m on Joonla 3.3, the latest.
May 19, 2014 2:37 pm by Edvard