Forum Archive - Multiple question (login, authorization to edit...)

Multiple question (login, authorization to edit...)
Feb 20, 2017 12:47 pm by José Soares
Hello, I'm no expert, but i wanna translate a site, and to do so I'm using GTranslate TDN (10€/month) paid version (i don't know exactly what it means, but i should be able to edit translations, and that's what i wanted). I have a lot of problems: 1- When i first tried to edit a text, it asked for credentials, and after i put them the edit was a success, but after that i tried on another text, that is part of a button and after i edit and hit save, a warning popped up saying: "You are not authorized to edit that text.". In the hole site, i found 2 places where this happens, the rest is fine. I searched posts on Gtranslate forum, and read a lot of them, and i couldn't solve my problem. So, almost everything is translated, except those parts. 2- The moment i found out only a few parts weren't able to be translated, i figured I'd translate everything i can, and then go back to try and solve the problem. So i started editing all i wanted, and there's a specific button i can't translate because i can't click on the pencil. I tried to change the size of the box, and stuff, so that the pencil could be a little more out of the box, but the pencil keeps inside the button box no matter what, so i can't click on it, there for can't edit the translation... 3- I have my site on En (main language), and want to translate to De and Pt (I'm only working on the Pt version right now). When i login (Log1) on En site, and then click to translate to Pt everything is translated, but my log isn't logged in anymore, it's like the website forgot that i had logged in. If i login (Log2) on the Pt version, and then try to change to En, same thing happens... it translates but comes back to the "original" log (Log1). I'm not sure if this is a bug, or even a problem to me, but I'd like you to tell me by your experience if this is a good thing