Use Gtranslate Free over https

Popular automatic website translation tool

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby pstrada » Sat Dec 13, 2014 12:29 pm

Hi Team, i have the same problem under my site (http) Joomla 3.3.6.
In the test configuration (Joomla 3.3.3) Gtranslate work correctly.
Thanks in advance for your help

Console say:

ReferenceError: doGTranslate is not defined
pstrada
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 11:45 am

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Sat Dec 13, 2014 12:43 pm

Please check your email.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby pstrada » Sat Dec 13, 2014 1:45 pm

Thanks for your very fast help, installed now the version is : 3.0.x.34

But the problem remain :(

ReferenceError: doGTranslate is not defined
pstrada
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 11:45 am

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Sat Dec 13, 2014 3:40 pm

It seems you have javascript error. Please open a new topic and post your website address.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby alxttr » Sat Dec 13, 2014 7:56 pm

Hi there,

I have the same issue.
There is no translation rendered over the https.

I have installed the last version of free gtranslate. As well I tried using joomla default protostar template.

I get this error : Mixed Content: The page at 'https://website.com/' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure script 'http://translate.google.com/translate_a/element.js?cb=googleTranslateElementInit2'. This request has been blocked; the content must be served over HTTPS.



Can I have some help please?

Kind regards,
Alex
alxttr
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:41 am

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Sun Dec 14, 2014 11:30 pm

Please check your email.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby alxttr » Fri Dec 19, 2014 6:07 pm

Hi Edvard,

I got it. Unfortunately the email was well hidden in the spam folder and just found it.

Thx so much. It seems it's working fine now.

Kind regards,
Alex
alxttr
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:41 am

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Yana » Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:13 pm

Dear Alex,

You are welcome!
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby smtotman » Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:58 am

I am unable to get this to work on https as have the others previous to myself. I have the latest version downloaded from your site today. Can you please tell me how I can get this working for my client so their site can go live tonight? Thanks very much.

Joomla 3.3.x
smtotman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:51 am

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:55 pm

Hi,

Please check your email.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby smtotman » Thu Jan 08, 2015 8:19 am

Thank you!!!
smtotman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:51 am

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Yana » Thu Jan 08, 2015 10:36 pm

You are welcome!
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby textrix » Fri Jan 09, 2015 7:10 pm

Hi, same problem here. Joomla 3.3.6 over https. Just downloaded the latest version of GT.

Could you send me the magic file?

Thanks bunches.
textrix
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 7:04 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Yana » Sat Jan 10, 2015 12:22 am

Hi,
I have just sent. Please check your email.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby metapartner » Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:14 pm

I have the same issue with Wordpress 4.1, is there a way to use it over https?

Best regards,
Damian
metapartner
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:05 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Yana » Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:26 pm

Dear Damian,

Please download the latest version https://downloads.wordpress.org/plugin/ ... 1.0.38.zip.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby metapartner » Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:40 pm

Hi Yana,
I'm using the latest version, I see the language switcher, but after the switch to another language, nothing happen.
Regards,
Damian
metapartner
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:05 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Yana » Wed Feb 11, 2015 3:05 pm

Hi,
Can you please post your website address, so I can check it?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby metapartner » Wed Feb 11, 2015 7:38 pm

Hi Yana,

here the website address:

https://www.stiftung-fuer-helfer.de/helfen/

Regards,
Damian
metapartner
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:05 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Yana » Thu Feb 12, 2015 4:12 pm

Hi,
I have just checked and can see it is working properly. I was able to switch between the languages .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

PreviousNext

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests