You don't have appropriate license

Popular automatic website translation tool

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Sat Nov 26, 2011 12:35 am

It seems so...
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:26 pm

Hi
I have plenty of space (only 3% used).
I could not access your site and support!
I deactivate GTranslate.
Please tell me what is going on.
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:31 pm

Please contact your hosting provider with the error. It is a server issue.

We were having server overload recently, now it is fixed...
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:53 pm

Edvard

We have those messages when and after your server issue,
yesterday and today.
Thanks
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:55 pm

It is not connected with my server issues. You need to solve that issue with your hosting provider.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Sat Nov 26, 2011 9:02 pm

I have send that issue with our hosting provider.
In GTranslate folder/ cache, do I have to keep all those files in language folders, and for how long?
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Sun Nov 27, 2011 3:02 am

Yes, you need to keep them all for as long as possible.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Sun Nov 27, 2011 3:32 pm

Hi Edvard
The permissions to gtranslate/cache/XX folders are set to 777.
But the files in those XX folders are 604 or 644.
Is that normal?
GTrasnlate still is not working
Thank you for your help
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Mon Nov 28, 2011 5:03 pm

Did you contact your hosting provider? What did they tell you?

You see, the error says that "File too large", it is not a permission problem, permissions are OK.
It cannot be the case, because it was working before and then you started to notice that warning messages.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Mon Nov 28, 2011 5:10 pm

Hi Edvard
The problem came right after your server problem.
In my opinion we have to uninstall and reinstall GTranslate.
This is the answer from Go Daddy:
Please note that we are unable to support third party plugin issues and we do not support the inner functionality of this plugin. In most cases, slow performance on a database driven web site is the result of too many database connections being made by the site code or the database itself needing to be optimized. I recommend that you review the code for the site to ensure that it is making as few connections as possible in order to retrieve the data, and that those connections are being closed properly.

You can also optimize the database tables from within in the phpMyAdmin interface provided with the hosting account.

How To Optimize MySQL Database Tables in phpMyAdmin:

• Click Hosting under My Products on the left
• Click the Manage Account link for the hosting account which holds the database
• Click MySQL under Databases
• Click Open Manager for the database you wish to optimize
• Log in
• Click the database table to be optimized on the left side of the screen
• Click the Operations tab
• Under Table maintenance, click Optimize table

NOTE: The Optimize option may not appear for every table. If it does not, that generally means the table is already at maximum optimization.

Please let us know if we can help you in any other way.

Sincerely,
Ken P.
Online Support Representative
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Mon Nov 28, 2011 5:20 pm

Hi,

I must repeat. That the warning is not connected with the resent server overload issue.

If you read the warning message it clearly says that it is not able to write the file on your server because it is too large. We have other customers on GoDaddy hosting and they don't have problems. It is clear that you don't have enough disk space available.

GTranslate doesn't use database, so it is not connected with database optimization too.

If you can give access to your hosting panel we can look into to check the issue for you.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Tue Nov 29, 2011 10:22 pm

Hi Edvard

Did you look into the hosting panel to check the issue?
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Wed Nov 30, 2011 4:01 pm

Hi Edvard,
At this stage I have established with my web host that the problem has nothing to do with them. Since the issue started after your server overload problem we are certain that this is what's causing the problem. Therefore I would like to ask you to please re-install the plugin since it used to work fine before your server overload maybe re-installing it from scratch might fix the issue. If not I would like a refund please as the plugin is only making my website look bad at the moment...
Thank you for your help,
A
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Wed Nov 30, 2011 4:22 pm

Hi,

I have just tried to figure out what happens. I can verify that you have enough disk space. I have created a sample file which tries to write a file in the cache directory, but it cannot do that and the error appears.

The file name is info.php you can access it http://wordlesstech.com/info.php. Please contact your hosting provider and ask them to solve the problem with only that file. When it is solved, it will also solve the problem with GTranslate which is not able to write into cache.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:54 am

We receive from GoDaddy:

Dear Agis,

Thank you for your reply. We have reviewed the error being received when visiting http://wordlesstech.com/info.php and it appears to be related to the current directory structure of your hosting account. Your hosting account currently has an improper directory structure. There are directories that have greater than 1,024 files plus folders combined. The amount of files/folders in this directory is causing an issue with backing up your account, as well as maintenance operations on the shared server. This appears to be causing the script to time out when it attempts to write to the cache directory. Each directory should have a total maximum of 1,024 files and folders. Any more than this can cause file system latency and slowness when accessing FTP and hosting from the Web. You will want to reduce your directories to have no more than 1024 files and folders combined. We also we ask that any scripts that automatically create these files be optimized to not create more than this amount.

Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way.

Sincerely,

Stan P.
Online Support Team
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 01, 2011 5:51 am

Hi,

I have other clients on GoDaddy hosting and they don't have that error. Ask them to move your site to a different server. It is a server issue.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Fri Dec 02, 2011 11:24 am

Hi Edvard
After many emails with Go Daddy the final conclusion is:
“Thank you for your response. It is my understanding you have a question regarding your hosting. Your shared hosting account's directories can hold up to 1,024 files. This limit prevents customers' file structures from taxing the server's resources and negatively affect its load time.
If you have more than 1,024 files in a directory, you might receive an "Out of Disk Space" when trying to add or create more files in that directory. This doesn't mean that your entire hosting account has exceeded its disk space, only that directory has.
You can avoid this issue by splitting directories with many files into sub-directories, and by pruning any 'cache' or 'thumbnail' directories your site uses manually or with a cron job. We will warn customers exceeding this limit and may relocate files to maintain server performance.
However, your hosting account cannot hold more than 500,000 files and folders (Windows) or inodes (Linux). You would also need to create your own backups.”

Some Language folders in GTranslate/cache, have more than 5000 files.
Can you organize the language folders to contain sub folders with no more than 1000 files?
Thank you
Agis
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Fri Dec 02, 2011 4:41 pm

Hi,

They just make you believe that it is not their problem. I must repeat I have other customers who are using GTranslate Pro on their server with no issues. Just think if there were "limits" why you can see now that there are more than 5000 files in one directory?

If it is not able to save cache it will not function correctly.

To answer your question. No, we cannot organize files in different directories to solve their "limits".
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Fri Dec 02, 2011 7:18 pm

Edvard
I have a very specific problem with the plugin.
You said that is not your fault, but Go Daddy has a written policy for their files in folder.
I cannot change their policy and I still have this error.
Your clients probably they do not have so many files.
Can you please tell me what to do?
If you have a method to convince them please do it.
You are the expert
Thank you
A
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby ahr » Sun Dec 04, 2011 12:40 am

Hi there.

Just a stupid question, is domian slapit.org not the same as www.slapit.org licensens wise? if not could you please change it from slapit.org to www.slapit.org.

Regards

Allan
ahr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 4:59 pm

PreviousNext

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron