You don't have appropriate license

Popular automatic website translation tool

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:30 pm

@agisgt I can only suggest you to ask them to move your site to another shared server or may be disable backup for gtranslate/cache folder to not use resources as they mention. You can delete the cache files, but it will populate them again. You see it is not possible to convince a big company to do something, everybody there does their job and nobody is interested to do something for you out of his job description.

@ahr www and non-www should use the same license.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:56 pm

We cannot do anything with go Daddy. As you mention it is not possible to convince a big company to do something.
So please uninstall GTranslate from our installation and refund.
Thank you for your effort and if you find a better solution to this particular problem, please inform us.
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:31 pm

Hi,

We cannot make a refund for you, because your translated pages are already indexed in the search engine indexes, you can check in google if you search site:http://wordlesstech.com/ru/

Here is our returns policy: https://gtranslate.io/returns-policy
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:03 pm

Can you please explain what exactly you mean “translated pages are already indexed in the search engine indexes”?
I cannot uninstall your plugin?
Then if google search cannot find those translated pages, what is the problem for our site?
I would like to resolve now any problem!
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:12 pm

If you don't want to use it, you are free to uninstall it.

Currently Google or other search engines already indexed the translated pages delivered by GTranslate Pro version. Also, you are using it for more than one month.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:18 pm

How can I uninstall it?
I need instructions.
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:29 pm

1. You need to disable the language selector
2. Remove gtranslate folder from your site
3. Remove # gtranslate config rewrite rules from .htaccess
4. Remove Sitemap definition line in robots.txt file
5. Remove sitemap.txt file
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:37 pm

Where is the “language selector”? (in Home page?)
Where is: # gtranslate config rewrite rules from .htaccess?
Where is Sitemap definition line in robots.txt file?
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:47 pm

If you don't have a language selector then you don't need to do anything.

If you open .htaccess file and cannot find # gtranslate config then nothing to be done.

If you open robots.txt and cannot find Sitemap inside it, then nothing to be done.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:50 pm

I have in home page a language selector and I would like to keep it
Last edited by agisgt on Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:53 pm

In .htaccess file I have this:

# BEGIN WordPress
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
RewriteEngine On

# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]

RewriteBase /
RewriteRule ^index\.php$ - [L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule . /index.php [L]
</IfModule>

# END WordPress

------

In robots.txt
I have this:

User-agent: *

Sitemap: http://wordlesstech.com/sitemap.txt
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:06 pm

Remove:
# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]

from .htaccess

Remove:
Sitemap: http://wordlesstech.com/sitemap.txt

from robots.txt file.

Delete sitemap.txt file.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Mon Dec 12, 2011 11:46 am

Hi Edvard

Can not delete Files or folders from GTranslate folder.
I receive this error:

Command: DELE 000c016d34ff41e245b69c67f22c83ff
Response: 550 Could not delete 000c016d34ff41e245b69c67f22c83ff: File too large

Thank you
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Edvard » Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:46 am

It is a hosting issue. Please fix it with GoDaddy.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby agisgt » Sat Dec 17, 2011 5:49 pm

Edvard

It is ok now

Thank you
agisgt
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby securebuy » Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:38 pm

Dear GTranslate,

We are getting error all over our website: “You don't have appropriate license for your www.securebuycommerce.com. Please purchase GTranslate Pro license or go back”. We paid you for the license. I would appreciate if you would correct this issue ASAP. Do you not have a support email? Please advise.
securebuy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:29 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Yana » Fri Aug 09, 2013 3:15 pm

Hi,
Your license is active. Please check. Probably your server had a temporary connection issues with our server which caused a delay in getting a new license key.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby securebuy » Fri Aug 09, 2013 7:30 pm

Our server has not had any communication issues; on the other hand your licensing server seems to have issues on a regular basis based on posting in your form. I cannot afford to have our clients think we are pirating anyone’s software. Your application functions very well when it works, but the damage to our company’s image and SEO when you product is unable to reach your licensing server make me question if we should uninstall your application and request a refund.

Can you grantee us that you’re licensing server will not fail again? If not can you make modification to your application to remove the constant callbacks to your licensing server? If not the risks of using your application outweighs the benefits.

Additionally you did not answer my question in my last post, do you have technical support email? Please advise.
securebuy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:29 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby Yana » Fri Aug 09, 2013 11:40 pm

Hi,

Our server is on reliable network and it is stable. We do not have downtime. We also use network monitoring tools and the fact that we have not experienced any downtime or significant issues speaks volumes.
You should check your server availability. You can use online monitoring tools.
You can use the contact form on our homepage.
Thanks !
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license

Postby securebuy » Wed Aug 14, 2013 7:52 pm

We are receiving the same error again: You don't have appropriate license for your www.securebuycommerce.com. Please purchase GTranslate Pro license or go back. You licensing server is failing to authicates our licenses.

We have not had a server outage in the last 24 months. Our servers are in an IBM datacenter and are monitor 24/7.

This is the last attempt that I am going to make to get you to engage in resolving this issue. I will paid your company to perform whatever diagnostics is necessary to correct the licensing issue or pay you for a lifetime licenses that does not require a callback to your platform for authentication of our licenses. Im not sure why this issue is happing and I don’t care, I just want a permit fix to the issue. If this is not an option, please process a refund. Please advise as this is very damaging to our SEO, if you are interesting in helping us resolve the issue, just let me know hoe much you want and I will pay you!. You can post a reply direct to us at: https://www.securebuycommerce.com/contact-us.html
securebuy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:29 pm

PreviousNext

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron