403 error with translation change

Popular automatic website translation tool

403 error with translation change

Postby Manu » Wed Apr 11, 2012 10:26 am

Hi,

I have several sites with gtranslate pro and really appreciate this tool and your quality of support. I have a problem on my new site that when switching from one language to one other, it gives 403 error, which can disappear later after refresh or restart from home page. I've looked everywhere in program (config, access file (same as other site without problem) but I have not found any solution. May you please help ?

Thank you per advance. With my kind regards,

Emmanuel
Last edited by Manu on Wed Apr 11, 2012 12:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Manu
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 11:21 pm

Re: 403 error with translation change

Postby Manu » Wed Apr 11, 2012 10:33 am

Strange that the issue is on all menu link other than home page. The home page translation seems always working welll (without 403 error)... But not for a menu page when switching to another language..
Manu
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 11:21 pm

Re: 403 error with translation change

Postby Manu » Wed Apr 11, 2012 11:16 am

sorry solved by reinstalling site through akeeba... I ve may be done wrong things on g translate plugin system file access code
Manu
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 11:21 pm

Re: 403 error with translation change

Postby Yana » Wed Apr 11, 2012 12:28 pm

Hi,
The problem is not related to GTranslate . Log in to Joomla backend and try to set the Section and Categories to Public .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux