After Migrating to WPEngine, It gives error for License

Popular automatic website translation tool

After Migrating to WPEngine, It gives error for License

Postby blynk » Sat Mar 02, 2013 3:35 pm

Hello,

We migrated to WPEngine in January and all of a sudden the Pro version stopped working on it. It now gives error saying

You don't have appropriate license for www.blynk.it domain name. Please purchase GTranslate Pro license.

We have already purchased a copy and wish to continue to use the same for our Domain Name www.blynk.it
blynk
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 3:32 pm

Re: After Migrating to WPEngine, It gives error for License

Postby Yana » Sat Mar 02, 2013 7:25 pm

Hi,
Please try to add ?verify_license=1 to the end of the url to refresh the license manually.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: After Migrating to WPEngine, It gives error for License

Postby blynk » Sat Mar 02, 2013 7:46 pm

Hello,

I tried

www.blynk.it/verify_license=1
www.blynk.it/gtranslate/verify_license=1
www.blynk.it/pt/verify_license=1 (Portuguese for testing)

Nothing happened. It was working a while ago, don't know what happened all of a sudden. Everything is up to date, the sitemap.txt file, .htaccess file, etc etc
blynk
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 3:32 pm

Re: After Migrating to WPEngine, It gives error for License

Postby blynk » Sat Mar 02, 2013 7:49 pm

OKay, something strange, now the translation works, but some parts of the websites do not get translated. Please check it yourself at www.blynk.it I have added the translation drop down in the navigation. Thanks
blynk
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 3:32 pm

Re: After Migrating to WPEngine, It gives error for License

Postby blynk » Sat Mar 02, 2013 7:55 pm

After translating the page to any language, the drop down menu also changes to that language making it hard for anyone to go to any other language they might want to read in. Is there a way let the menu for languages be in English or let each language always be in its own translated text.
blynk
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 3:32 pm

Re: After Migrating to WPEngine, It gives error for License

Postby Yana » Sat Mar 02, 2013 8:40 pm

Hi,
Please send me the link of the page where you can see untranslated text.
You can customize the free plugin and add class="notranslate" attribute.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: After Migrating to WPEngine, It gives error for License

Postby blynk » Sat Mar 09, 2013 10:58 pm

Hello,

It has stopped working again, http://www.blynk.it/ca/ if you select any language from the menu, the translation doesn't work. Please help it is very important for us.
blynk
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 3:32 pm

Re: After Migrating to WPEngine, It gives error for License

Postby Yana » Sun Mar 10, 2013 12:25 am

Hi,
This can happen when your server has a temporary connection issue with our server. You can use monitoring tools to check the server availability .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: After Migrating to WPEngine, It gives error for License

Postby blynk » Wed Mar 20, 2013 8:59 pm

Hello,

This problem happens more often and frequently please check the link and it will be very helpful if you have a couple of fixes for this http://www.blynk.it/bg/
blynk
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 3:32 pm

Re: After Migrating to WPEngine, It gives error for License

Postby Yana » Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:11 pm

Hi,
Please check your hosting server reliability. It is your server connection issue not GTranslate.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron