[Solved] can i change image url??

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved] can i change image url??

Postby toll » Tue Jul 15, 2014 5:38 pm

hi. i have Joomla website & installed Enterprise version of GT. I set up only ukrainian language now.

-------------------------------------------------------------
1. I need to have different images for articles (on different language) Now i can edit only text blocks. How can i change images url in articles? if this impossible i will not use this module. my web site must be translated on 35 lang with infographic.

i think will be good something like this. the module automatic change image url and add to image suffix like this book_en.jpg book_es.jpg

Please help me resolve this problem.
-------------------------------------------------------------

2. How to remove this
Code: Select all
0 <!-- delivered by GTranslate v4.3.7 visit http://gtranslate.net -->
I see this on many pages. you can check it here http://uk.p-bank.biz/zarabotok/deposits
toll
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 5:26 pm

Re: can i change image url??

Postby Edvard » Tue Jul 15, 2014 6:58 pm

Hi,

1. You may set src-uk attribute for img tag which will show up instead of original src in Ukrainian language. The feature is in beta testing stage, but will be available soon, so if you have issues with it, please let me know.

2. I cannot see the mentioned string on your website, it is only added in your HTML source code. If you see that on your page, please let me know where exactly, so I can help you to resolve it.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: can i change image url??

Postby toll » Sat Aug 16, 2014 6:23 pm

hi! please check out my web site
http://uk.p-bank.biz/earnings/investment-income

Image

Use password to access the site
login Sttest8234
login Sttest8234

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

And second problem. When i switch to oanother language i see the % symbols and text is not translated
Please see screenshot bollow
http://prntscr.com/4ddnvp
toll
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 5:26 pm

Re: can i change image url??

Postby Edvard » Sat Aug 16, 2014 9:33 pm

Hi,

I can see that it is because of the social icons. Before rendering the icons it sends 2 ajax requests to http://uk.p-bank.biz/plugins/content/jl ... s/ajax.php URL address which responds with Content-Type header text/html, however the Content-Type should be set to text/plain or you need to modify your /plugins/content/jllikepro/js/buttons.js file and replace:

$('span.l-count', elem).text(data);

with

$('span.l-count', elem).html(data);

Since the response Content-Type is text/html instead of text and the issue will be fixed.

% signs will go out over time when everything is discovered and translated. When you see it, it means that your text is in our translation queue and should be translated shortly. If you try to refresh your page it will be gone.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: can i change image url??

Postby toll » Sat Aug 16, 2014 11:25 pm

hi thank for the reply. Your Solution is vorking! Thank you
toll
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 5:26 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron