Can't edit Chronoforms labels for fields set as *Required

Popular automatic website translation tool

Can't edit Chronoforms labels for fields set as *Required

Postby Johnie » Thu Jan 15, 2015 12:33 am

Using GTranslate Pro (familytreesurrogacy.com), when I create a form using Chronoforms (chronoengine.com) the labels for the fields that are not set as "*Required" can be edited/translated but, on fields that I set as *Required, the GTranslate editor does not open when I click on the pencil (or cart) icon so I can't edit the labels for any fields marked *Required.

The following code is for a form field that is not marked as *Required and GTranslate opens the editor and works normally.
Code: Select all
<div id="form-row-phone" class="form-group gcore-form-row">
<label class="control-label gcore-label-left" for="phone">
<img class="gicons" width="12" height="12" md5="545e7b58e39d0150ada23844910522c8" title="Phone Number:" src="/gtranslate/edit.png">
<img class="gicons" width="12" height="12" md5cart="545e7b58e39d0150ada23844910522c8" title="Add to cart" src="/gtranslate/cart.png">
<span name="545e7b58e39d0150ada23844910522c8">Numero di telefono:</span>
</label>
<div id="fin-phone" class="gcore-input gcore-display-table">
<input id="phone" class="form-control A" type="text" data-tooltip="" data-load-state="" data-inputmask="" style="" title="" size="" maxlength="" placeholder="" value="" name="phone">
</div>
</div>


The following code is for a form field that is marked as *Required and GTranslate does nothing when the pencil icon is clicked.
Code: Select all
<div id="form-row-ageegg" class="form-group gcore-form-row">
<label class="control-label gcore-label-left required_label" for="ageegg">
<img class="gicons" width="12" height="12" md5="f2a3a7966ebe331d8fffe59b79bb8491" title="Date of Birth:" src="/gtranslate/edit.png">
<img class="gicons" width="12" height="12" md5cart="f2a3a7966ebe331d8fffe59b79bb8491" title="Add to cart" src="/gtranslate/cart.png">
<span name="f2a3a7966ebe331d8fffe59b79bb8491">Data di nascita:</span>
<i class="fa fa-asterisk" style="color:#36A49D; font-size:9px; vertical-align:top;"></i>
</label>
<div id="fin-ageegg" class="gcore-input gcore-display-table">
<input id="ageegg" class="validate['required'] form-control A" type="text" data-tooltip="" data-load-state="" data-inputmask="" style="" title="" size="" maxlength="" placeholder="" value="" name="ageegg">
</div>
</div>


Except for the label and md5 id codes, I've changed the code in the few places that it's different in Firebug to make the code for the required form field the same as the one that is editable but it made no difference and clicking on the pencil icon still would not open the GTranslate editor.
Johnie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 11:44 pm

Re: Can't edit Chronoforms labels for fields set as *Require

Postby Johnie » Thu Jan 15, 2015 3:04 am

Update: When I click on the pencil icon to edit any of the labels for fields that are not *Required, the function:
Code: Select all
function openEdit(md5, orig)

writes the content in the source code as expected and the translation can be edited, but, when the field is *Required, it does not write the content in the source code.

Does anyone know what would cause this?
Johnie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 11:44 pm

Re: Can't edit Chronoforms labels for fields set as *Require

Postby Johnie » Fri Jan 16, 2015 2:25 am

I need help to figure out what is causing this problem in the GTranslate code but nobody has responded. Are there any other support options for the PRO/PAID version?
Johnie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 11:44 pm

Re: Can't edit Chronoforms labels for fields set as *Require

Postby Edvard » Fri Jan 16, 2015 11:11 am

Hi,

Please provide a link to your form, so I can check it for you.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Can't edit Chronoforms labels for fields set as *Require

Postby Johnie » Sat Jan 17, 2015 5:52 am

Edvard wrote:Hi,

Please provide a link to your form, so I can check it for you.

Thanks!


Here's a link to one of our forms Edvard, http://familytreesurrogacy.com/surrogates/surrogate-application

Thanks for your support. This is a really big issue for us because there's a lot of paperwork required in our industry so there are a lot of forms and since our business is global we have to translate each of them into multiple languages.

Thanks again,
Johnie
Johnie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 11:44 pm

Re: Can't edit Chronoforms labels for fields set as *Require

Postby Edvard » Sat Jan 17, 2015 11:51 am

Hi,

It seems that you have some javascript which blocks the edit interface. I would suggest doing the following to edit. You can use Google Chrome browser for edit purpose. Go to edit interface, for example: http://familytreesurrogacy.com/de/surro ... age_edit=1

Hit F12 to open the developer console, go to Console tab, paste this code and hit enter:

Code: Select all
var imgs = document.getElementsByTagName('img');
for(var i = 0; i < imgs.length; i++) {
    if(imgs[i].getAttribute('md5')) imgs[i].onclick = function() {openEdit(this.getAttribute('md5'), this.getAttribute('title'));};
    else if(imgs[i].getAttribute('md5cart')) imgs[i].onclick = function() {addToBasket(this.getAttribute('md5cart'), '');};
}


After that you will be able to edit all the fields you want.

Every time you refresh or open a new form you need to run the javascript code one more time.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Can't edit Chronoforms labels for fields set as *Require

Postby Johnie » Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:06 am

Thanks for taking the time to resolve the problem I was having with all of the Chronoforms required fields Edvard. Your solution works perfectly!
Johnie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 11:44 pm

Re: Can't edit Chronoforms labels for fields set as *Require

Postby Edvard » Sun Jan 18, 2015 1:01 pm

Good to hear that.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux