Cannot install PRO

Popular automatic website translation tool

Cannot install PRO

Postby escherian » Sun Oct 28, 2012 3:01 pm

Hi, I have bought your PRO plugin and now having difficulties in making it working.

Server requirements are satisfied 100%, I have checked with my hosting provider support.

I have uploaded the gtranslate folder to my www root (public_html), consider the site I want to transalte is into a subdirectory like this public_html/portofaro and it is called by the URL http://www.cuoremediterraneo.com

I have set public_html/gtranslate/cache and public_html/gtranslate/cache/XX folders permissions to 777, without change to other files/folders permissions.

I have added this:
# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]

to my .htaccess file located public_html/.htaccess and this is its content:

RewriteEngine on
# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} !^http://marcoghirlanda.com/.*$ [NC]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} !^http://marcoghirlanda.com$ [NC]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} !^http://www.marcoghirlanda.com/.*$ [NC]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} !^http://www.marcoghirlanda.com$ [NC]
#RewriteRule .*\.(jpg|jpeg|gif|png|bmp)$ - [F,NC]
#Make PHP.INI recursive
SetEnv PHPRC /home/marcghi7/public_html/php.ini
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^.*$
RewriteRule ^/?$ "http\:\/\/www\.marcoghirlanda\.com\/eyes" [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^marcoghirlanda\.com$ [OR]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www\.marcoghirlanda\.com$
RewriteRule ^/?$ "http\:\/\/www\.marcoghirlanda\.com\/eyes" [R=301,L]

I have opened /gtranslate/config.php file to configure it and this is its content:

<?php
define('MAIN_LANG', 'it'); // Main language code: en, ar, bg, hr, cn, ct, cs, da, et, tl, fi, fr, gl, el, iw, hi, es, nl, id, ja, ca, ko, lt, lv, mt, de, no, pt, ru, ro, sr, sk, sl, sv, th, tr, uk, hu, vi, it, pl, sq

define('API_KEY', 'AIzaSyDTnisYrRIiRHbdbxrjIfk6BiMyXXXXXXX'); // You can get your Google Translate API key from https://code.google.com/apis/console/?api=translate
define('AUTO_DETECT_LANG', false); // set to true if you have mixed language content, works with Google only
define('CACHE_TIME', 365*24*60*60); // 1 year by default, no need to decrease
define('LICENSE', 'license.dat');
define('SSL_VERIFY_PEER', true); // disable if you get CA certificate error and cannot reconfigure your server to solve the issue
define('FOLLOW_LOCATION', false); // if your site have redirects for some URLs and for that reason you see blank pages, you need to enable this feature
define('USE_BING_TRANSLATOR', false); // Enable it to use Bing Translotor instead of Google Translate
define('BING_API_KEY', 'INSERT-YOUR-KEY'); // If the option above is enabled you need to get your Bing API key from http://www.bing.com/developers/createapp.aspx (PHP SOAP client is required)
define('DEBUG', false); // turn on for debug mode

// username and password to edit translations, please change for security reasons,
// this is not your google login/pass, you need to think something new
define('USER', 'cuoremediterraneo');
define('PASS', 'mypwdnotwritehere');

I have modified public_html/robots.txt and added

Sitemap: http://cuoremediterraneo.com/sitemap.txt

and put a sitemap.txt both in public_html/sitemap.txt and in public_html/portofaro/sitemap.txt with this content:

http://cuoremediterraneo.com/en/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/af/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/sq/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/ar/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/hy/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/az/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/eu/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/be/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/bg/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/ca/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/zh-CN/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/zh-TW/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/hr/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/cs/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/da/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/nl/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/et/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/tl/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/fi/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/fr/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/gl/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/ka/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/de/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/el/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/ht/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/iw/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/hi/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/hu/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/is/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/id/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/ga/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/it/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/ja/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/ko/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/lv/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/lt/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/mk/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/ms/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/mt/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/no/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/fa/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/pl/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/pt/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/ro/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/ru/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/sr/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/sk/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/sl/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/es/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/sw/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/sv/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/th/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/tr/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/uk/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/ur/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/vi/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/cy/
http://cuoremediterraneo.com/yi/

I have enabled the PRO version in the plugin page in wordpress but now whatever language I click on it just gives a Page Not Found (Error 404), not putting the right language. This even adding ?language_edit=1 at the end.

You can check this on http://www.cuoremediterraneo.com

Thanks in advance for your help,

Marco
Last edited by escherian on Sat Jan 26, 2013 4:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
escherian
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby Yana » Mon Oct 29, 2012 6:47 pm

Hi,
The language code should be after the domain name. If you can send me ftp access info and backend admin username /password I can check your settings.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby escherian » Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:53 pm

Where can I send login informations and the ftp account?

Would you please explain more your sentence:

"The language code should be after the domain name."

thank you very much,

Marco
escherian
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby Yana » Thu Jan 03, 2013 8:56 pm

Hi,
You can use contact form on our homepage to send the information.
The URLs should be http://cuoremediterraneo.com/xx/portofaro/ instead of http://cuoremediterraneo.com/portofaro/xx/
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby escherian » Sat Jan 26, 2013 4:24 pm

Now I get:

You don't have appropriate license for www.cuoremediterraneo.com domain name. Please purchase GTranslate Pro license.

Can you help me with that?

Kind regards,

Marco
escherian
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby Yana » Sat Jan 26, 2013 7:37 pm

Hi,
Please try to add ?verify_license=1 to the end of the url to refresh the license manually.
Also please check your firewall settings.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby escherian » Mon Jan 28, 2013 12:22 pm

at: http://www.cuoremediterraneo.com/en/?verify_license=1 (or any other fr, de, es...) I get:
You don't have appropriate license for www.cuoremediterraneo.com domain name. Please purchase GTranslate Pro license.

no firewall is active on this server if you want I can check with sysadmins but I need you to give me a clear question for them, since I would not know what to ask.

thank you,

Marco
escherian
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby Yana » Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:20 pm

Hi,
We will check your license ASAP.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby Yana » Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:45 pm

Dear Marco,

Can you please send your PayPal email address so we can check the license?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby escherian » Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:09 pm

I sent you a PM with all details...

Please activate my license, I paid 79 euro for it!!!
escherian
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby Yana » Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:48 pm

Hi,
Thank you. We will check it ASAP.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby escherian » Sat Feb 02, 2013 9:48 pm

Thank you, it is 2 months I am trying to activate this plugin!

kind regards,

Marco
escherian
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby Yana » Sat Feb 02, 2013 11:59 pm

Hi,
Please check your PM.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby escherian » Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:06 pm

I indicated the root domain when I made my payment. I need the plugin to work on a website which is hosted in a directory of another one, and I thought wrongly that I should indicate the "root" server.
Now the team will move my license to the correct website and everything should work as expected (and as I paid for).
escherian
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby Yana » Wed Feb 06, 2013 7:24 pm

Hi,
We will change the license and let you know.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby escherian » Sun Feb 24, 2013 8:44 pm

After you have changed the license everything should work but is still now working.

First time I have tried it briefly appeared a grey box on top of the website stating that:
" cannot translate www.cuoremediterraneo.com " and then it disappeared and the pages are not translated whatever language I choose.

thank you in advance for your help!
escherian
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby Yana » Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:21 am

Hi,
I can see the following in the debug.txt

Response: {
"error": {
"errors": [
{
"domain": "usageLimits",
"reason": "dailyLimitExceeded",
"message": "Daily Limit Exceeded"
}
],
"code": 403,
"message": "Daily Limit Exceeded"
}
}

Please check your API key usage limit or just remove it.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby escherian » Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:12 pm

It seems to me very strange because:

1) website is VERY low traffic (few visitors per day)
2) we have just activated it for one day

Anyway, how do I remove the API key?

Translations editing will it work the same? (main reason to buy the PRO version for me)

Kind regards
escherian
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby escherian » Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:55 pm

Removing the API key seemed that has solved the problem, what is the benefit of adding the API key?

Thank you for your help, it seems we have solved everything!

Cheers up for the support Team at Gtranslate!
escherian
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Cannot install PRO

Postby Yana » Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:35 pm

Hi,
Good to hear that! API key is an optional feature and GTranslate Pro works without API.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Next

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux