ENTERPRISE - GTranslate subdomains over https

Popular automatic website translation tool

ENTERPRISE - GTranslate subdomains over https

Postby Ludwig von Mises » Fri Sep 04, 2015 5:41 am

Hello,

I am a current user of GTranslate Enterprise for a couple of years now. I also have an SSL cert on my site for a couple of years now, too, but I only force https on my community login page, so on 99% of my site GTranslate works fine.

I am pondering moving the entire site to https, and I know that I need a different certificate to cover the GTranslate subdomains (two of them). However, GTranslate does not originate on my server, so I was wondering if this can be done if I have a wildcard cert for my domain and its subdomains?

I saw another post in the forum where you simply requested the certificate information from the customer for it to work with GTranslate. Is it as simple as that? All I do is set up the cert, send you the info, and then I can access GTranslate subdomains through https?

Thanks!

Steve K.
Ludwig von Mises
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:19 pm


Re: ENTERPRISE - GTranslate subdomains over https

Postby Ludwig von Mises » Tue Sep 08, 2015 5:56 am

Thanks for the info, Yana. Glad to know it indeed can be done. Could you let me know what the setup fee is, or do you prefer not to publish that in the forum? I can send you a PM if so.
Ludwig von Mises
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:19 pm

Re: ENTERPRISE - GTranslate subdomains over https

Postby Yana » Tue Sep 08, 2015 2:30 pm

Hi,
You will need to pay $50 . You can find more info here:
https://gtranslate.io/terms
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux