[Solved]error 500

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved]error 500

Postby steverix » Fri Feb 10, 2012 1:00 pm

Hi,

Installed GTranslate Pro and I am getting the error message below with everything but the home page of my site (all languages and all other pages)

"Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, [email protected] and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 500 Internal Server Error error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request."


I am using Joomla 1.6.6 and php 5.2.7.

Things I have done so far:

Ioncube has been installed sucessfuly (eventualy).
Altered sitemap as per your instructions.
Altered Robots as per your instructions
Turned Pro on in GTranslate module
Enabled system plugin
Search engin friendly URLs = on
Changed htacess.txt to .htacess
Use URL rewriting = on

got the 500 error so I have very carefullly
Altered permissions for GTranslate cache and cache/xx directories to 777 instead of 755

No change to 500 error

Can you help please

Kind regards

Steve Rix
steverix
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 12:54 pm

Re: error 500

Postby Yana » Sat Feb 11, 2012 12:49 am

Hi,
Could you please send ftp access and joomla backend admin username /password? We can install it for you.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: error 500

Postby steverix » Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:41 pm

Yana,
Many thanks for reply

Fantastic that you can do it for me and much apreaciated. I would love to know what you had to do to get the problem sorted.

I have checked with 1and1 and all of the following are in place and working

•PHP Curl library - default for the most hosts
•PHP JSON library - default for PHP 5 >= 5.2.0
•PHP SOAP client if you are going to use Bing Translator - default for the most hosts
•Apache mod_rewrite or equivalent (IIRF or ISAPI_rewrite for IIS servers)
Ioncube



Good luck!

Steve Rix
steverix
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 12:54 pm

Re: error 500

Postby Yana » Sun Feb 12, 2012 5:42 pm

Hi Steve,
Please, don't post your login details or private informations here, use PM or our contact form on homepage.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: error 500

Postby steverix » Sun Feb 12, 2012 7:32 pm

oops!

It just times out when using PM or contact us. I will ghange details when you have done.

Thanks
steverix
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 12:54 pm

Re: error 500

Postby Yana » Tue Feb 14, 2012 3:28 am

Hi,
Plugin installed. You can check it by http://www.learnenglishbrighton.co.uk/es .
Please don't forget to change your password ;)
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron