Google Default (On Fly) + Flags

Popular automatic website translation tool

Google Default (On Fly) + Flags

Postby mayapi » Mon Jul 02, 2012 9:10 pm

Hello,
Only when using Google Default (On Fly) the menu looks correctly, but then flags are invisible. Is the payed version works better or the same way? Can I use Google Default (On Fly) option together with flags?

p.s. sites passed validation

Thank you
Regards

Maya
mayapi
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:05 pm

Re: Google Default (On Fly) + Flags

Postby Yana » Mon Jul 02, 2012 11:01 pm

Hi,
In order to use the flags you should use 'Redirect' translation method.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Google Default (On Fly) + Flags

Postby mayapi » Tue Jul 03, 2012 1:42 pm

Ye, I know, but then navigation is losing css styling, when I choose different language using flags instead of GDropdown. Why Redirect method changing navigation styling and Google Default (On Fly) doesn't?

Somebody said here to validate site and fix errors, but my site passed validation in 1oo% (green).

Thanks
Regards
mayapi
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:05 pm

Re: Google Default (On Fly) + Flags

Postby Yana » Tue Jul 03, 2012 11:42 pm

Hi,
What is your website address?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Google Default (On Fly) + Flags

Postby mayapi » Fri Jul 06, 2012 4:34 pm

mayapi
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:05 pm

Re: Google Default (On Fly) + Flags

Postby Yana » Fri Jul 06, 2012 11:47 pm

Hi,
I have checked the source code of your website. I can see extra spaces
<li class="item104 root" >
<a class="orphan item bullet" href="/index.php/book-a-table" >
<span>
Book a Table </span>
</a>

</li>

Please try to change the height of menu block with css .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Google Default (On Fly) + Flags

Postby mayapi » Sat Jul 07, 2012 9:32 pm

Hello,

Could you be more specific,what extra space and why also font is changing? I'm using rocket theme template.

Thanks
Regards
mayapi
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:05 pm

Re: Google Default (On Fly) + Flags

Postby freemont » Sat Jul 14, 2012 7:21 pm

Hi, I've got a similar problem on www.freemontgroup.com The flags are invisible in redirect mode. That wasn't the case a few weeks ago, but I"have trouble finding out why.
freemont
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 7:18 pm

Re: Google Default (On Fly) + Flags

Postby Cathy » Sun Jul 22, 2012 5:03 pm

When flags are visible nothing in GTranslate works - they worked one week ago. I read your locked post about GTranslate troubleshooting and thought maybe it was a JQuery problem but I've not added plugins between the time GTranslate worked and now. You said - If you use On Fly (jQuery) translation method, try to unload the jQuery library (there is an option for that). - I don't see the option to unload. How do I do that?
Cathy
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:01 pm

Re: Google Default (On Fly) + Flags

Postby Yana » Tue Jul 24, 2012 8:44 pm

Hi Cathy,
What is your website address? Which version of GTranslate you have installed?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Google Default (On Fly) + Flags

Postby Yana » Tue Jul 24, 2012 8:45 pm

Dear Freemont,
Could you please enable the flags , so I can check and understand what the problem is?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron