GTranslate config.php

Popular automatic website translation tool

Re: GTranslate config.php

Postby Edvard » Tue Feb 22, 2011 12:59 pm

Just resent the latest version for your geaenergy and coolsys.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate config.php

Postby [email protected] » Wed Feb 23, 2011 6:02 pm

Hi Edvard,

I am having a few problems with setting up gtranslate... It doesn't seem to get the translation from Google. I am getting the following line in the error log for each request to google for translation on coolsys.gr

[23-Feb-2011 04:48:21] PHP Warning: file_get_contents() [<a href='function.file-get-contents'>function.file-get-contents</a>]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /home/coolsys/public_html/gtranslate/translate.php on line 66
[23-Feb-2011 04:48:21] PHP Warning: file_get_contents(https://www.googleapis.com/language/translate/v2?key=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx&amp;q=%CE%B5%CE%BC%CF%80%CE%BF%CF%81%CE%B9%CE%BA%CE%AE+%CF%88%CF%8D%CE%BE%CE%B7%2C+%CE%B2%CE%B9%CE%B

Have you got any idea why this might be happening?

Best Regards,
Dimitris
[email protected]
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 10:37 pm


Re: GTranslate config.php

Postby Edvard » Wed Feb 23, 2011 10:41 pm

Ask your hosting provider to enable URL file-access in PHP configuration for you.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate config.php

Postby [email protected] » Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:51 pm

I'm working on the issues with the hosting provider and now we have the following error. They have installed ioncube but ...

Warning: realpath() [function.realpath]: SAFE MODE Restriction in effect. The script whose uid is 510 is not allowed to access /usr/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20060613 owned by uid 0 in /home/coolsys/public_html/gtranslate/translate.php on line 2
Site error: the file /home/coolsys/public_html/gtranslate/translate.php requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_lin_5.2.so to be installed by the website operator. If you are the website operator please use the ionCube Loader Wizard to assist with installation.

Best Regards,
Dimitris
[email protected]
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 10:37 pm

Re: GTranslate config.php

Postby Edvard » Thu Feb 24, 2011 8:30 pm

But it was installed and was OK before, isn't it?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate config.php

Postby [email protected] » Fri Feb 25, 2011 5:55 pm

Hi Edvard,

After installing ioncube, removing safe mode and using a php.in file with the following settings we are not getting any errors..

allow_url_include = On
allow_url_fopen = On
zend_extension="/usr/local/IonCube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.2.so"
;extension=pdo_mysql.so
;extension=PDOso

Unfortunatelly only the Google Defult option is working.... Neither the redirect or JQuery options are having an effect on the translation

Please have a look at it on coolsys.gr, If you need the cpanel access passwords let me know...

Best Regards,
Dimitris
[email protected]
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 10:37 pm

Re: GTranslate config.php

Postby Edvard » Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:26 pm

Make sure to set correct configuration options in gtranslate/config.php.
Check your main language is set to el and API key is correct.

You can check your API key usage at https://code.google.com/apis/console/

On this page: http://www.coolsys.gr/en/ I can see that the meta keywords/description are translated.

Check the php error logs, to see if you have issues in translate.php file. Make sure that gtranslate/cache/XX folders are writable. Try to manually remove gtranslate/cache/limit.txt if it exists.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: GTranslate config.php

Postby [email protected] » Sat Feb 26, 2011 4:09 pm

Hi, Edvard,

It seems that when I remove the linit.txt file it does a parsial translation up to a certain number of characters and then it stops.

In the Google API I have set the following limits
Translate API
100,000 characters/second/user
100,000 characters/day

The ammount of characters translated when I remove the limit.txt is much less than the limit set in the API. I am speculating that the limit is set by these constraints although I am not quite sure.

These are the contents of the inspection filers
cache/limit.txt: 1298721727
cache/error.txt: null
error_log: [it is empty]

Best Regards,
Dimitris
[email protected]
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 10:37 pm

Re: GTranslate config.php

Postby Edvard » Mon Feb 28, 2011 4:25 pm

The limit.txt is intended for saving the translation traffic. It has a timestamp in it and it expires. When you delete it manually, you force the translation process to be continued. But if you wait, it will expire and the translation process will continue.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: GTranslate config.php

Postby Edvard » Tue Mar 01, 2011 1:54 pm

Can you show me the page, where it stops the translation?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: GTranslate config.php

Postby Edvard » Wed Mar 09, 2011 3:12 pm

Is it possible you can edit the original text and add some breaks in the long text. So it will translate it part-by-part.

Currently I see one paragraph with a long text inside <p>LONG GREEK TEXT</p>
Can you change it to be like this <p><span>LONG</span> <span>GREEK</span> <span>TEXT</span></p>?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux