GTranslate Enterprise Setup on Wordpress on Windows

Popular automatic website translation tool

GTranslate Enterprise Setup on Wordpress on Windows

Postby swizzmagik » Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:49 am

Hello,

I recently purchased GTranslate enterprise and I am trying to get setup on Wordpress that is hosted on IIS 7 and Windows platform.

I have setup the CNAME records in my DNS, but everything seems to redirecting to the main www.xyz.com site as opposed to the es.xyz.com, etc. site. Am I missing something obvious?

I am guessing it may have to do with URL rewrite rules, he is how they are configured in the web.config.

<rewrite>
<rules>
<rule name="wordpress" patternSyntax="Wildcard">
<match url="*"/>
<conditions>
<add input="{REQUEST_FILENAME}" matchType="IsFile" negate="true"/>
<add input="{REQUEST_FILENAME}" matchType="IsDirectory" negate="true"/>
</conditions>
<action type="Rewrite" url="index.php"/>
</rule></rules>
</rewrite>

Any thoughts?

Thanks!
Brandon
swizzmagik
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:31 am

Re: GTranslate Enterprise Setup on Wordpress on Windows

Postby Yana » Tue Feb 12, 2013 5:45 pm

Hi,
Can you please send me your website address, so I can check CNAME records?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: GTranslate Enterprise Setup on Wordpress on Windows

Postby swizzmagik » Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:42 pm

Yes, the site is tayloranesthesia.com

Here are the records as they show in my web host:

...
...
swizzmagik
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:31 am

Re: GTranslate Enterprise Setup on Wordpress on Windows

Postby Yana » Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:54 pm

Hi,
Please make sure that you activated "operate with Enterprise" option. Also check if you are redirecting your domain name to www you need to disable the redirect for all users or at least for requests from our network.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: GTranslate Enterprise Setup on Wordpress on Windows

Postby swizzmagik » Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:27 pm

Hello, I don't see an 'operate with enterprise' option... I just have the free version currently. Do I need the pro version and where do I download it?
swizzmagik
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:31 am

Re: GTranslate Enterprise Setup on Wordpress on Windows

Postby Edvard » Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:53 pm

Hi,

Can you please mention what is your domain name, so we can tell you exactly what to do? If you do not want it to be public you may contact us using our contact us form on our home page.

What you describe is most likely because you are redirecting your xyz.com to www.xyz.com. If you are able to disable the redirect it will work. If you cannot do that we can do it for you on our side, we just need to know your domain name.

After the Enterprise works as expected you will need to download and install the latest version of GTranslate free on your site and use Operate with Enterprise option to have language selector on your pages.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate Enterprise Setup on Wordpress on Windows

Postby Edvard » Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:59 pm

Sorry, I missed the domain name on your previous message. Please check now, it should be fixed: http://es.tayloranesthesia.com/about-us/
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate Enterprise Setup on Wordpress on Windows

Postby swizzmagik » Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:57 pm

Hello, Thanks for all the help! It seems to be working!
swizzmagik
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:31 am

Re: GTranslate Enterprise Setup on Wordpress on Windows

Postby Yana » Mon Feb 18, 2013 2:36 am

You're welcome!
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron