Gtranslate Enterprise (w/subdomains) and Virtuemart 2

Popular automatic website translation tool

Gtranslate Enterprise (w/subdomains) and Virtuemart 2

Postby ingmardevos » Sun Feb 16, 2014 6:26 am

Hi there,

One of my clients is having a weird problem I haven't encountered before. When visiting the site in any other than the main language some buttons (virtuemart related) like add-to-cart, closing lightbox, and several functions in the cart (all Javascript related) stop working. Nothing happens or it redirects to a non existing page.

See for instance the English page: http://bit.ly/1cb8MSS
Try to order a product, the add to cart does not work.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Ingmar de Vos
ingmardevos
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Gtranslate Enterprise (w/subdomains) and Virtuemart 2

Postby Edvard » Mon Feb 17, 2014 2:15 pm

Hi,

Please try to change this javascript variable:

vmSiteurl = 'http://yourdomain.com/uc/' ;
to be
vmSiteurl = '/uc/' ;

Let me know if it helps.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate Enterprise (w/subdomains) and Virtuemart 2

Postby ingmardevos » Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:55 pm

Hi Edvard,

I've found this solution on the forum a while ago, but if I do that other functions stop working. The buttons work, but the payment methods stop working (redirect to wrong pages) and some other plugins and pages don't work exactly as they should - also not in the main language. I hope you have some experience with this problem. If needed I can give you full access to the site and or ftp.

Thanks,
Ingmar
ingmardevos
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Gtranslate Enterprise (w/subdomains) and Virtuemart 2

Postby ingmardevos » Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:11 am

Also, is there any way to use Gtranslate together with the Joomla core so I can send out emails, invoices etc in the right language? So f.i. a client who orders in English gets this language set in his account so Virtuemart and Joomla send emails in the right language?
ingmardevos
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Gtranslate Enterprise (w/subdomains) and Virtuemart 2

Postby Edvard » Tue Feb 18, 2014 11:09 am

Hi,

Please send me FTP access and joomla backend access to [email protected] and please describe all the issues you have, so I can fix them.

If you would like to send emails in an appropriate language you will need to make some Joomla core hacks, but it will keep you off from further updates and it will be always pain to update. So it is not recommended, however it is possible.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate Enterprise (w/subdomains) and Virtuemart 2

Postby ingmardevos » Thu Feb 20, 2014 12:46 am

Just send you an email with the issues and login! Thanks :)
ingmardevos
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:37 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sadashiv and 0 guests

2GLux