Gtranslate Enterprise with www

Popular automatic website translation tool

Gtranslate Enterprise with www

Postby roland76 » Mon Apr 23, 2012 9:49 pm


i use for my site mainly www :

If I switch now to englisch for example I get the following url:

If I have now a fix link (like if you click on profile) it switch back to german site...

Is there a way to handle this other or should I change all www - links from my site?

Thanks for help.

Greetings, Roland
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 2:23 pm

Re: Gtranslate Enterprise with www

Postby Edvard » Tue Apr 24, 2012 2:51 am


It is not necessary to change the links.

You just need to make sure that both and are accessible and there is no redirect from non-www to www domain.

If you would like to redirect non-www to www you can set a special redirect which will check for a condition if the request is from our network to ignore the redirect. You can find the details in the Enterprise Documentation.

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Site Admin
Posts: 4150
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

  • Related Topics
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest