GTranslate & OSCommerce

Popular automatic website translation tool

GTranslate & OSCommerce

Postby X10 » Mon Feb 28, 2011 7:30 pm

Hi,
i bought some days ago GTransalte Pro.

I have a problem with ecommerce. The translation of the page are good but when i arrive to insert a product to the shopping chart, it was not seen in the translated language but only in original language.

Did you never see and resolve this kind of error?

tnx
X10
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:16 pm

Re: GTranslate & OSCommerce

Postby Edvard » Tue Mar 01, 2011 1:44 pm

Are you able to turn on Ajax features for your shop, so you will be able to add a product into the cart without redirecting your page?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate & OSCommerce

Postby X10 » Tue Mar 01, 2011 3:39 pm

i can try to see if i can upgrade oscommerce with ajax but i think no.
What could i do else?
Is possible to change language without change the address?

Or use the translation "OnFly" with cache?

tnx
X10
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:16 pm

Re: GTranslate & OSCommerce

Postby Edvard » Wed Mar 02, 2011 1:36 pm

The thing is that when you don't use Ajax features and submit a form with post data it posts the data to the URL without the language code, so after the redirect you are landing to the URL without the language code. That behavior cannot be changed. But if you use Ajax, it will not redirect you to anywhere, so you will stay on the same URL.

You can use On Fly translation method, but in that case the URLs will not be changed when you change the language. In that case you will have the Pro version running in the "background", it will still enable the translated pages indexing in the search engines.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate & OSCommerce

Postby X10 » Thu Mar 03, 2011 1:33 am

OK, i understand.
But is possible to use redirect method without change the address?

I have this problem:
1- with "redirect", change the address and is not good in my ecommerce

2- "onfly", is good but with Internet Explorer doesn't go and with firefox is ok.

I don't know what to do.


Exactly what's the meaning of:
edo888 wrote:You can use On Fly translation method, but in that case the URLs will not be changed when you change the language. In that case you will have the Pro version running in the "background", it will still enable the translated pages indexing in the search engines.

If nothing was saved in cache page how can help the search engine index?
X10
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:16 pm

Re: GTranslate & OSCommerce

Postby Edvard » Thu Mar 03, 2011 5:27 pm

Redirect already tells that it will change the address.

What version of IE do you use, so I can test it?

Let's say you have installed the Pro version, but you haven't added the language selector to your website. Your website's translated pages will be indexed in the search engines and the URLs will be example.com/en, example.com/fr, etc... I call this running in the background.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate & OSCommerce

Postby X10 » Thu Mar 03, 2011 6:15 pm

I have IE 8 but doesn't go with chrome too.
If you want to try and tell me if for you is ok, the website is:
http://www.magneticbob.it/store/

I see that with firefox and safari it go without problem but with IE and chrome do nothing.

tnx
X10
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:16 pm

Re: GTranslate & OSCommerce

Postby X10 » Tue Mar 08, 2011 1:12 pm

did you try?
X10
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:16 pm

Re: GTranslate & OSCommerce

Postby X10 » Thu Mar 10, 2011 3:12 am

Sorry for my impatient.
Do you can help me or i take your software and delete it from my server?
X10
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:16 pm


Re: GTranslate & OSCommerce

Postby Edvard » Wed Mar 16, 2011 4:08 pm

Hi,

Sorry for the inconvenience. I think I have sent you an update, did you try it?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: GTranslate & OSCommerce

Postby Edvard » Wed Mar 23, 2011 3:35 pm

I cannot see it installed on your site to be able to test. Can you install it and let me know?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: GTranslate & OSCommerce

Postby Edvard » Fri Mar 25, 2011 12:55 pm

I can see that you are using the Redirect translation method. Since you didn't want the URL change, please change the translation method to On Fly, so I can test it with IE8 and Chrome.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: GTranslate & OSCommerce

Postby Edvard » Sat Mar 26, 2011 9:30 pm

I can see that you have turned on also Analytics option in GTranslate. Since you don't have Google Analytics _gaq code installed on your site, you need to turn that option off.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: GTranslate & OSCommerce

Postby Edvard » Mon Mar 28, 2011 9:50 pm

Hi,

I've checked your site with the HTML validator and there are many errors: http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http% ... ne&group=0

Browsers try to solve this issues, but they do that differently, please try to fix as much as you can.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux