Gtranslate Painfully Slow (unusable)

Popular automatic website translation tool

Gtranslate Painfully Slow (unusable)

Postby [email protected] » Sun Dec 16, 2012 2:17 pm

Hi,

I hope you can help me. I have gTranslate Pro on my site and I have had nothing but trouble for far too long, so it's time I finally got this sorted. i'm using Joomla 1.5.26

90% of the time it doesn't work. when I select a language, the page takes about 60 seconds to reload, and then doesn't change the language! infact, things actually disappear from the page! (slideshow and side bar modules)

If it does work, it's incredibly slow, sometimes taking 2-3 minutes for the page to load.

It's just completely unusable, we run an ecommerce site which receives a lot of european business, so we use the translations for them.

In addition, whilst I'd like to purchase the GTranslate enterprise edition, we use an EV SSL Certificate, which means that we'd need to spend thousands of £££'s being able to cover "es.domain.com" / "fr.domain.com" etc etc.

Can you guys help me out here? I'd really appreciate it. the domain is www.justshopok.com

Thanks
David
[email protected]
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:21 pm

Re: Gtranslate Painfully Slow (unusable)

Postby Yana » Sun Dec 16, 2012 11:31 pm

Hi,
Please check the settings and then set gtranslate/cache/XX folders permissions to 777. If you want I can check the settings. You just need to send access info.
If you want to use SSL Certificate for the Enterprise version you should buy Wildcard SSL Certificate.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Gtranslate Painfully Slow (unusable)

Postby [email protected] » Sat Jan 05, 2013 3:19 am

Hi Yana,

We use an EV SSL Cert (Green address bar) - as far as i'm aware, a wildcard version of this is not available? and i imagine if it was it would be exorbitantly expensive.. it is possible to use GT Enterprise without subdomains?

I will send you login details for FTP and Administrator I would very much appreciate you taking a look. At the moment if the translation does down it's unbelievably slow, most of the time it just doesnt translate.

Thanks
David
[email protected]
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:21 pm

Re: Gtranslate Painfully Slow (unusable)

Postby Yana » Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:18 pm

Dear David,
You cannot use GTranslate Enterprise without subdomains. The speed of the translated version depends on the speed of your original page. Please send the access info and I'll check the settings.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

2GLux