GTranslate PRO and Joomsef

Popular automatic website translation tool

GTranslate PRO and Joomsef

Postby apeks » Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:27 pm

Yesterday I purchased GTranslate PRO from you

I have Joomla 2.5.8 and SEF URLS are produced via JoomSEF 4.4.1

After installing your product as per your instructions I noticed that 404 errors were being generated whenever a language was selected. For example if I selection Italian then the page would redirect to my domain.com/it but produce a 404 error.

If I disable the JoomSEF component then it all works fine. If I enable it again then back to 404 errors.

Your information page states that your product does not experience conflicts with joomSEF, however GTranslate is clearly having a conflict with joomSEF.

Do you have a fix for this?

Many thanks, Adrian
apeks
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:19 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO and Joomsef

Postby Yana » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:42 pm

Dear Adrian,

GTranslate works with JoomSEF. Please check the setting and try to change GTranslate and JoomSEF plugin order.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO and Joomsef

Postby apeks » Thu Mar 28, 2013 12:14 am

I changed the order of the plugin, that did not make any difference.

Please note all of the URLs of the pages in my site were renamed individually by me through Joomsef Manage SEF urls feature before installing Gtranslate plugin.

For example my contact page is now called mydomain.com/contact.html

When I say change the language in the dropdown to say dutch it produces a 404 error and the URL it goes to is mydomain.com/nl/contact.html

Regards
Adrian
apeks
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:19 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO and Joomsef

Postby apeks » Thu Mar 28, 2013 12:23 am

OK ..... more playing around with plugin order and seems I am getting somewhere now!
apeks
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:19 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO and Joomsef

Postby Yana » Thu Mar 28, 2013 7:20 pm

Hi,

Good to hear that! Please let me know if you have any questions.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO and Joomsef

Postby apeks » Tue Apr 09, 2013 6:48 am

Yana, For some reason my Gtranslate no longer works and now I get the message You don't have appropriate license for your http://www.mysite.com. Please purchase GTranslate Pro license or go back

Why on earth would this suddenly occur?
Last edited by apeks on Tue Apr 09, 2013 7:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
apeks
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:19 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO and Joomsef

Postby apeks » Tue Apr 09, 2013 7:25 am

Completely uninstalled and then reinstalled and working again. Concerned though that this may happen again. What could be the cause?
apeks
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:19 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO and Joomsef

Postby Yana » Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:25 am

Hi,
This can happen if your server has a temporary connection issue with our server. You can add ?verify_license=1 to the end of the URL to refresh the license manually.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux