Gtranslate Pro - Issue with "en" substitution

Popular automatic website translation tool

Gtranslate Pro - Issue with "en" substitution

Postby market_architect » Tue May 17, 2011 2:06 pm

We are seeing the following issue in GTranslate Pro:

Goto:
http://www.architectsap.com/enquiry.php

click on German flag:
http://www.architectsap.com/dequiry.php

This is an issue. It should be:
http://www.architectsap.com/de/enquiry.php


Kindly provide a solution to this issue. Thanks.
Last edited by market_architect on Fri May 20, 2011 9:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
market_architect
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 9:27 am

Re: Gtranslate Pro - Issue with "en" substitution

Postby Edvard » Fri May 20, 2011 1:24 am

Please upgrade to GTranslate for wordpress to 1.0.22, the bug is fixed there.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate Pro - Issue with "en" substitution

Postby market_architect » Fri May 20, 2011 9:42 am

How do I upgrade GTranslate Pro ?

I have downloaded the wp_gtranslate1.0.22.zip but I do not see any file that I should copy to the GTranslate folder for GTranslate Pro.

Could you please send me the upgraded GTranslate Pro zip file for our domain ?
market_architect
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 9:27 am

Re: Gtranslate Pro - Issue with "en" substitution

Postby Edvard » Fri May 20, 2011 9:57 am

As I have mentioned, you need to upgrade the version for wordpress. The bug was in the language selector which is in the free version. You just need to upgrade it from your wordpress backend.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate Pro - Issue with "en" substitution

Postby market_architect » Fri May 20, 2011 10:09 am

The issue is still there. I upgraded the WP plugin to 1.0.22

I would mention again that the issue is in our main site (and not the wordpress site).

we have a page :
http://www.architectsap.com/enquiry.php

clicking on Germany :
http://www.architectsap.com/dequiry.php

Kindly provide a solution. Thanks.
market_architect
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 9:27 am

Re: Gtranslate Pro - Issue with "en" substitution

Postby Edvard » Fri May 20, 2011 10:52 am

I still see the old version of the script on your site.

Try to reconfigure it, so the script will be updated, ex. go to the GTranslate settings and change the main language to Afrikaans then back again and save it, so it will be updated.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate Pro - Issue with "en" substitution

Postby market_architect » Fri May 20, 2011 11:07 am

The issue is still present.

I deleted the WP plugin. Then installed the 1.0.23 version. Activated it.

I still see the issue in our main website.
market_architect
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 9:27 am

Re: Gtranslate Pro - Issue with "en" substitution

Postby Edvard » Fri May 20, 2011 11:12 am

I really don't understand what is going on. I can see the old script on your site:

In the old doTranslate funciton it was:
location.pathname.replace('/'+plang, '')

In the new version it is:
location.pathname.replace('/'+plang+'/', '/')

Did you reconfigure it as suggested, so the script will be regenerated?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate Pro - Issue with "en" substitution

Postby market_architect » Fri May 20, 2011 11:56 am

For our main website, we have a separate include where we have the doGTranslate function defined. This is because the doGTranslate function is not visible to the main website pages. I am not aware of how the GTranslate function in the Wordpress Plugin can be automatically visible to our main pages.

hence, I have to manually add the new code for doGTranslate to our include.

It is working now. Thanks!

I would appreciate if you could suggest a way of how our main website can automatically see the doGTranslate function whenever it is updated in WP.
market_architect
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 9:27 am

Re: Gtranslate Pro - Issue with "en" substitution

Postby Edvard » Fri May 20, 2011 1:20 pm

I thought you were getting the code from wordpress generated code and placing it into your site.

The wordpress keeps the language selector code in the database. So you can get it from there and show on your site.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux