Gtranslate Pro in Joomla 1.5 issue

Popular automatic website translation tool

Gtranslate Pro in Joomla 1.5 issue

Postby paulg » Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:01 pm

Hi Edvard,

I have a question because I had a very serious issue after installing the plugin on my Joomla website (1.5.25).
When I activate the plugin, the website (front and backend) goes completely down and I had to deactivate the Gtranslate-plugin in my SQL-database. :?
For your info; ionCube loader is active and I use default Joomla settings for SEO, so "search friendly URL's" and "Apache mod-rewrite" are active. I don't use a third-party SEF extension.

Questions:
- Do I have to modify my .htaccess file with the settings in the mail from the general-folder although I don't have a third party SEF-extension?
- Is it also necessary to upload the gTranslate-folder to the root?
- And if I have to upload the gTranslate-folder; do I have to uninstall the plugin or is the folder an addittion to the plugin?

I'm a bit confused now because in some cases this plugin is not as simple to install as it seems and the instruction in the mail is not very clear how to act when default Joomla SEF is active in Joomla 1.5.

Greetings, Paul
paulg
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 12:38 pm

Re: Gtranslate Pro in Joomla 1.5 issue

Postby paulg » Fri Dec 02, 2011 2:26 pm

I'm a step further! :D
First I upgraded the gTranslate module from 1.5.x.27 to 1.5.x.28 and activated the Pro-setting and redirecting. After that I installed the plugin and now it works great!

But now I have the problem that when I try to edit the menu-items in the backend of my Joomla-console I get a error-500 page. When I disable the gTranslate-plugin the menu-items are reachable again.

Can you advice me in this, Edvard?

Greetings, Paul
paulg
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 12:38 pm

Re: Gtranslate Pro in Joomla 1.5 issue

Postby Edvard » Fri Dec 02, 2011 4:57 pm

Hi,

Can you find the PHP error log and send it to us?

You can try to disable the plugin while editing the menu items or you can uninstall the GTranslate plugin and install Pro for general websites by following installation steps in general/readme.txt and that error will not happen.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux