GTranslate Pro not indexing and caching caching translations

Popular automatic website translation tool

GTranslate Pro not indexing and caching caching translations

Postby [email protected] » Thu Sep 01, 2011 3:50 pm

Hi,

GTranslate Pro is not indexing and caching translations.
This is the site: http://stanovi-opatija.info/
It dosen not change url when translating.

I use this scripts:

Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.4/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://joomla-gtranslate.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/mod_gtranslate/jquery-translate.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[
function doGTranslate(lang_pair) {if(lang_pair.value)lang_pair=lang_pair.value;if(lang_pair=='')return;var lang=lang_pair.split('|')[1];_gaq.push(['_trackEvent', 'doGTranslate', lang, location.pathname+location.search]);var plang=location.pathname.split('/')[1];if(plang.length !=2 && plang != 'zh-CN' && plang != 'zh-TW')plang='hr';if(lang == 'hr')location.href=location.protocol+'//'+location.host+location.pathname.replace('/'+plang, '')+location.search;else location.href=location.protocol+'//'+location.host+'/'+lang+location.pathname.replace('/'+plang, '')+location.search;}
//]]>
</script>


if I remove:
Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.4/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://joomla-gtranslate.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/mod_gtranslate/jquery-translate.js"></script>

it does not work at all

I did everything from 8 steps in readme file.

Could you help me please?

Thanks in advance!
[email protected]
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 3:30 pm

Re: GTranslate Pro not indexing and caching caching translat

Postby Edvard » Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:37 pm

Hi,

You don't have it installed correctly. When I go to http://stanovi-opatija.info/en/ I can see 404 not found error page. Please check the troubleshooting on this forum.

Also, you need to use Redirect translation method and turn on Pro option in the Free module options list to get a correct code for the Pro version and in that case when you click on a language flag it will change the URL.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux