GTranslate PRO not translate K2 articles.

Popular automatic website translation tool

GTranslate PRO not translate K2 articles.

Postby maxor » Tue May 15, 2012 6:10 pm

Hi.
1. Please see the
http://dev2.provyborg.ru/en/dym-i-plame ... ochki.html
or other language.
'?force_translation=1' тranslates a document in less than 50%.

2. What is the maximum document size that can be translated on the fly Gtranslate Pro?

3. If possible, please tell us more about API_KEY ...
Can I use it fully? Should I pay for this company Google?

Thank you.
Sincerely, Sorokin Maxim.
maxor
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO not translate K2 articles.

Postby Yana » Tue May 15, 2012 11:02 pm

HI,
1. I can see that you have non formatted long texts. Can you separate long texts with many sentences by wrapping sentences with <span> tag . Ex. <span>Sentence 1</span> <span>Sentence 2</span> etc
2. There is no document size limit. There is 100.000 character daily limit. So every day 100KB of your site will be translated and cached.
3.API key is an optional feature and GTranslate Pro works without API. The google API key is a commercial and if you want you can get google API key from https://code.google.com/apis/console/?api=translate . The Bing API key has some free limits.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4133
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO not translate K2 articles.

Postby maxor » Thu May 17, 2012 4:25 pm

1. I did as you said ... You can look ... the text is still only half translated.
http://dev2.provyborg.ru/en/tanceval-ny ... marta.html
http://dev2.provyborg.ru/en/dym-i-plame ... ochki.html
2. Thank you.
3. Thank you.
maxor
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO not translate K2 articles.

Postby maxor » Thu May 17, 2012 4:41 pm

One more question.
A must-do now is translation to are developing site dev2.provyborg.ru?
Since the work site will be provyborg.ru.
Is it possible to translate and then transfer to a working site?
maxor
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO not translate K2 articles.

Postby Yana » Sun May 20, 2012 1:14 am

Hi,
If you want something to be translated instantly and don't want to wait, you can add ?force_translation=1 to the end of the url.
Yes, it's possible. You can copy the GTranslate cache folder.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4133
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO not translate K2 articles.

Postby maxor » Sun May 20, 2012 6:17 am

Hi,
I added "? Force_translation = 1" to the end of the url. )) I wrote about this earlier. The text is not fully translated. Or not translated at all. That's the trouble. :-)
Look at the example again and try for yourself:
http://dev2.provyborg.ru/en/dostupnost- ... ovano.html

Thanks.
Sincerely, Maxor.
maxor
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO not translate K2 articles.

Postby Yana » Mon May 21, 2012 1:49 pm

Hi,
If you can wrap every sentence with <span> tag the translation quality will increase and it will translate the text sentence by sentence. Now it tries to translate the whole text which is long enough and Google is not able to do that.
<span>С долгожданным открытием поликлиники поздравил жителей поселения глава администрации Выборгского района Константин Патраев.</span><span> Он отметил, что в районе ежегодно вводятся в строй новые социальные объекты. </span>
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4133
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO not translate K2 articles.

Postby maxor » Mon May 21, 2012 6:28 pm

Hi.
:-) How do you imagine that ... 10-15 thousand words ... 1-2 thousand proposals ... Each of which must be enclosed in the hands <span></span> ... :-)
The editor itself is not able to do so, as far as I know.
maxor
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO not translate K2 articles.

Postby maxor » Mon May 21, 2012 10:03 pm

It turns out that 'GTranslate Pro' can not translate a standard HTML-text with no special action site administrator.
I understand it correctly?
Sincerely, Sorokin Maxim.
maxor
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: GTranslate PRO not translate K2 articles.

Postby Edvard » Fri Jun 01, 2012 5:18 pm

Hi,

There are problems translating long text more than 3000 characters if it is not possible to separate sentences out from that text. If you don't use any HTML formatting (paragraphs, italics, etc...) in your text to make some separation of the long text it will just left that text without translation.

So the solution is in your case to write a script on your side to add html separation as described earlier in your articles.

You can also upgrade to Enterprise version and we will do it on our side.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux