Gtranslate PRO not working

Popular automatic website translation tool

Gtranslate PRO not working

Postby luigiurrea » Sun Feb 22, 2015 3:17 am

Hi, using Free version, no problems, installed PRO version, I'm only receiving 404 pages when changing languages (to spanish).

Followed all the documentation instructions, using the plugin, not the general folder installation.
URL rewrite is on and URL friendly URLS are used.
Folders CHMODed to 777.

Can't figure it out what's wrong.

URL: lapalomabaja.com

Thank you in advance for your help...
luigiurrea
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 12:43 am

Re: Gtranslate PRO not working

Postby Yana » Mon Feb 23, 2015 1:25 am

Hi,

If you can send me access info I'll check the settings.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Gtranslate PRO not working

Postby luigiurrea » Wed Feb 25, 2015 12:53 am

I figure it out that the cache is the problem with the menu translation not working, BUT, still I can't manually edit the translations, I have no way to edit them (there is no pencil edit mode on my website)
luigiurrea
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 12:43 am

Re: Gtranslate PRO not working

Postby Yana » Wed Feb 25, 2015 11:54 am

Hi,
To edit the translation you will need to login to the frontend first and then add ?language_edit=1

The login link should be http://yourdomain.com/index.php?option=com_users&view=login
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Gtranslate PRO not working

Postby luigiurrea » Thu Feb 26, 2015 2:08 am

I know that, I tried in Chrome, Firefox and IE, I don't have the ability to edit the translations, there is no pencil edit mode.
luigiurrea
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 12:43 am

Re: Gtranslate PRO not working

Postby Yana » Thu Feb 26, 2015 4:06 pm

Hi,
You need to use joomla super admin account.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron