GTranslate Pro not working

Popular automatic website translation tool

GTranslate Pro not working

Postby thewebxpert » Wed Apr 22, 2015 5:22 am

Hi,

Are there any issues why Gtranslate pro is not working anymore? Has google made it not free anymore?

I followed the previous posts and it seems that google has blocked the ip address....which takes you to confirm if you are a robot or human. Changing IP address is not going to work long term as Google will do the same thing with the new IP address.

Is there any other solution? What do we need to do to use Bing Translation?

Appreciate your help

Thanks
thewebxpert
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 5:19 am

Re: GTranslate Pro not working

Postby Yana » Wed Apr 22, 2015 3:50 pm

Hi,

We can offer you to upgrade GTranslate Pro license to the Enterprise version for one year .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: GTranslate Pro not working

Postby thewebxpert » Wed Apr 22, 2015 3:55 pm

Hi Yana,

Thanks for your reply. Do I need to pay the enterprise subscription? And what do I need to do at my end?

Thanks
thewebxpert
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 5:19 am

Re: GTranslate Pro not working

Postby Yana » Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:20 pm

Hi,
It will be free for the first year. Next year you will need to subscribe to the service.
To activate Enterprise version you need o create DNS CNAME records for the languages which you want to use. You can find more info here https://gtranslate.io/docs/58-gtranslat ... umentation
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: GTranslate Pro not working

Postby leonidusa » Wed Apr 22, 2015 8:38 pm

I confirm. Same problem here with Pro. Google just blocks it with new site and service.
My site was setup on private VSP and IP is not shared with anyone.
Translate APi is no longer free according to Google. Google will still translate sites on-the-fly mode for free.
For now if you sign up for google cloud APi service you'll get 300$ for 2 months to try. So i did, i've got my Google API key, put it in plugin settings and everything works perfectly.

I had an answer from tech support stating that translation may not work due to many requests and crawlers but as i said Pro version without API key would not just work less API key even or brand new everything.

I was also offered to pay the difference between 1 year of enterprice service and a Pro license.
It seems not really fair. Some customers being offered free year of service in exchange for upgrade other don't.

And if Pro confirmed dead it should not even be advertised as it would work without API key in the first place...
leonidusa
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 1:05 am

Re: GTranslate Pro not working

Postby thewebxpert » Thu Apr 23, 2015 4:57 am

Hi Yana,

Thanks for the offer and I really appreciate it.

I will be having English as main language and 2nd language as chinese simplified. Can you tell me exactly what dns records and htaccess changes I need to make? What CNAME records will I need to add for the above mentioned languages?

I would like to enable enterprise version

Thanks
thewebxpert
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 5:19 am

Re: GTranslate Pro not working

Postby Yana » Thu Apr 23, 2015 2:58 pm

Dear Leonidusa ,

If you want we can activate gtranslate Enterprise version for free for one year.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: GTranslate Pro not working

Postby Yana » Thu Apr 23, 2015 3:00 pm

Dear Thewebxpert ,

Please send me your domain name and we will activate Enterprise license. I'll send the instructions by email.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: GTranslate Pro not working

Postby thewebxpert » Thu Apr 23, 2015 3:55 pm

Hi Yana,

I have sent you a PM with the requested details

Thanks
thewebxpert
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 5:19 am

Re: GTranslate Pro not working

Postby Yana » Fri Apr 24, 2015 2:52 am

Thank you!
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux