GTranslate Pro not working with IP.Board 3

Popular automatic website translation tool


Re: GTranslate Pro not working with IP.Board 3

Postby 1m5FDMR2D4al » Wed Sep 21, 2011 10:24 pm

Try to clear "cache" folder and dont forget to copy empty lang folders back (for example, from update archive).
1m5FDMR2D4al
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 12:57 pm



Re: GTranslate Pro not working with IP.Board 3

Postby 1m5FDMR2D4al » Thu Sep 22, 2011 5:29 am

I've got same problem when I moved to another server (same configuration of server!). I reinstalled gtranslate pro (just it, without libs, they were already in place) and it started working. Try to do that and then tell us the results.
1m5FDMR2D4al
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 12:57 pm


Re: GTranslate Pro not working with IP.Board 3

Postby [email protected] » Thu Sep 22, 2011 12:42 pm

[email protected] wrote:
1m5FDMR2D4al wrote:I've got same problem when I moved to another server (same configuration of server!). I reinstalled gtranslate pro (just it, without libs, they were already in place) and it started working. Try to do that and then tell us the results.

thankio sir
at this time every think its good
what you advise me in future ?

the problem back
not all of lang working good and the limit.txt was add now :s
[email protected]
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:11 am

Re: GTranslate Pro not working with IP.Board 3

Postby 1m5FDMR2D4al » Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:41 pm

limit.txt contains cache time, 365 days by default. That's not relevant.
Try to load page with some not working language and look in debug.txt in script folder and php log file relevant to page request time.
What are you getting instead of translation? Some error page, like 502, or page just loads for a long time and shows nothing but browser error at the end?
1m5FDMR2D4al
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 12:57 pm

Re: GTranslate Pro not working with IP.Board 3

Postby [email protected] » Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:53 pm

1m5FDMR2D4al wrote:limit.txt contains cache time, 365 days by default. That's not relevant.
Try to load page with some not working language and look in debug.txt in script folder and php log file relevant to page request time.
What are you getting instead of translation? Some error page, like 502, or page just loads for a long time and shows nothing but browser error at the end?

there is no and debug file in script folder :s
[email protected]
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:11 am

Re: GTranslate Pro not working with IP.Board 3

Postby 1m5FDMR2D4al » Thu Sep 22, 2011 2:26 pm

Check php log, Apache or php-fpm, depends on your server configuration.
1m5FDMR2D4al
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 12:57 pm





Re: GTranslate Pro not working with IP.Board 3

Postby Edvard » Thu Sep 22, 2011 4:50 pm

Don't clear cache manually. You can just remove the limit.txt file or just wait 5 minutes and limit.txt will expire.

Post here the URL where it doesn't work as expected.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: GTranslate Pro not working with IP.Board 3

Postby Edvard » Thu Sep 22, 2011 5:00 pm

When I go to http://forum.ahbba.com/en/ I can see it in English.

You just need to wait and over time everything will be translated.

DO NOT CLEAR THE CACHE.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: GTranslate Pro not working with IP.Board 3

Postby 1m5FDMR2D4al » Fri Sep 23, 2011 1:13 pm

edo888 wrote:When I go to http://forum.ahbba.com/en/ I can see it in English.

You just need to wait and over time everything will be translated.

DO NOT CLEAR THE CACHE.

http://forum.ahbba.com/ru/ I can't see it in Russian.
1m5FDMR2D4al
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 12:57 pm

Next

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux