Gtranslate pro only translate index

Popular automatic website translation tool

Gtranslate pro only translate index

Postby gui62112 » Fri May 27, 2011 3:07 pm

Hello,

I have a problem with gtranslate pro, only translate the main page( index )...

I use this .htaccess(i found on this forum, because have a js folder in the root) :
Code: Select all
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/js
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/js
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]


also try this, and same problem :
Code: Select all
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/js
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/js
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]



With that no diplay errors on the website.

translation is okay for the main page ( index ) /index.php.

When i try to go on product or categorie page in English /en/product_xyz.php . there is no translation, the page still in french.


I also try original .htaccess, but with it, problem with all javascrip, ajax :

Code: Select all
# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]


I already have rewrite for SEO for this website.

Widget is okay, redirect, on for pro version...

Have a look here : http://www.yakaequiper.com

Can help me ?
gui62112
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: Gtranslate pro only translate index

Postby gui62112 » Fri May 27, 2011 6:23 pm

Where is the support ?
gui62112
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: Gtranslate pro only translate index

Postby gui62112 » Fri May 27, 2011 8:05 pm

First problem look solved: i put htaccess lines for gtranslate just after :
RewriteEngine On.
Translate look okay !

I have a last question :
We have SEO URL :

Instead of this :
Code: Select all
http://www.yakaequiper.com/en/ampoule-effet-xenon-c-94.html (french)


I want :
Code: Select all
http://www.yakaequiper.com/en/xenon-bulb-effect-c-94.html (english)



Please help
gui62112
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: Gtranslate pro only translate index

Postby Edvard » Tue May 31, 2011 11:58 am

Hi,

Sorry for my late response.

You can create a rewrite rule to redirect what you want to the one what you have and add what you want inside sitemap.txt, so the search engines will index it.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron