gTranslate PRO and sh404sef

Popular automatic website translation tool

gTranslate PRO and sh404sef

Postby PAlridR » Tue Apr 16, 2013 3:17 pm

Hi !

I use sh404sef and I have some issues with new installation of gTranslate PRO :

- I copy text below just after "RewriteBase /" in my .htaccess and I have 404 error for all links
# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]

- I can modify translation but no links are translated, is it normal ?

Thanks
PAlridR
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 8:03 pm

Re: gTranslate PRO and sh404sef

Postby Yana » Tue Apr 16, 2013 3:43 pm

Hi,
if you installed the joomla system plugin you shouldn't add redirect rules. It is for the general version.
If you have a problem with sh404sef plugin please check this post post10444.html?hilit=sh404sef#p10444
If you can sen me access info I can check the settings.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: gTranslate PRO and sh404sef

Postby PAlridR » Tue Apr 16, 2013 4:28 pm

Ok, I added code in sh404sef file but nothing changed. I sent you a pm with access to my backend site...
PAlridR
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 8:03 pm

Re: gTranslate PRO and sh404sef

Postby Yana » Tue Apr 16, 2013 4:49 pm

I'll check it ASAP.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: gTranslate PRO and sh404sef

Postby PAlridR » Fri Apr 19, 2013 8:56 pm

Hi !

As I have no feedback from support I searched myself and testing the $ _SERVER ['REQUEST_URI'] variable and when gTranslate is activated I found that a white space is added before and after the "/" in this variable. For ex:
"/ fr / photo-paintings /"

I think my 404 errors come from there so ... if support well take into account this point !

I tried to remove them with $_SERVER ['REQUEST_URI'] = str_replace(' ', '', $_SERVER ['REQUEST_URI']); but it doesn't works. I have sh404SEF 4.0.2-rc.1544 and put code in sh404sef.php file have no effect but in sef_ext.php yes.

Thank you in advance
PAlridR
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 8:03 pm

Re: gTranslate PRO and sh404sef

Postby Yana » Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:22 pm

Hi,

I added the GTranslate fix lines to /plugins/system/sh404sef/sh404sef.php file on April 16 but noticed that you deleted the fix lines.
I edited the sh404sef.php again and the translation works .
Please do not delete GTranslate fix lines.

// sh404sef fix
$session = & JFactory::getSession();
$lang = $session->get('glang');
$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] = str_replace('/'.$lang.'/', '/', $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']);
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: gTranslate PRO and sh404sef

Postby PAlridR » Sat May 04, 2013 5:25 pm

Hi,

Your fixe was probably deleted with an sh404sef update but you don't understand my problem since the begining ! I nerver said that translation doesn't work, just all links give 404 errors when GTranslate is activated. So, navigation is impossible and only home page can be viewed.

Actually, GTranslate is deactivated but you can activate it and you will see this issue. Don't forget to be logged because of cache. I stop sh404SEF update until you find the problem.

Thanks
PAlridR
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 8:03 pm

Re: gTranslate PRO and sh404sef

Postby Yana » Sun May 05, 2013 1:07 am

Dear PAlridR,

If you add gtranslate fix lines to sh404 sef you should be able to see the translated versions instead of 404 error page.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: gTranslate PRO and sh404sef

Postby PAlridR » Mon May 06, 2013 1:16 am

OK, I've wasted enough time and turn around, so I chose another solution... and lost just € 79!!!
PAlridR
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 8:03 pm

Re: gTranslate PRO and sh404sef

Postby Yana » Mon May 06, 2013 6:58 pm

Dear PAlridR,

Did you change the settings again? I corrected the settings on April 16 and April 23 but you deleted gtranslate fix lines.
If you activate the username and password I can check the settings.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux