Gtranslate Pro

Popular automatic website translation tool

Gtranslate Pro

Postby vimkar » Thu Jan 10, 2013 2:00 am

I am using a Gtranslate Pro version and I have an issue when writing an article in a foreign language.
The article is being translated in all languages, except the original language of the website, which is english.
How can I change that ?

Thanks
vimkar
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 7:22 pm

Re: Gtranslate Pro

Postby vimkar » Thu Jan 10, 2013 2:24 am

I have found a way of changing this by changing the default language for the site from English to the foreign language.
Still it would be nice if the Gtranslate would be able to understand from the language assigned to the single article which is the "default" language for that article.
vimkar
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 7:22 pm

Re: Gtranslate Pro

Postby vimkar » Thu Jan 10, 2013 2:27 am

I have found a way of changing this by changing the default language for the site from English to the foreign language.
Still it would be nice if the Gtranslate would be able to understand from the language assigned to the single article which is the "default" language for that article.
vimkar
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 7:22 pm

Re: Gtranslate Pro

Postby Yana » Thu Jan 10, 2013 11:17 pm

Hi,
If you have a mixed content you can enable "Detect Main Language " option and it will translate from your original language to another but GTranslate Pro doesn't change the original language.
This feature is available in Enterprise version.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

2GLux
cron