gtranslate pro / need Help

Popular automatic website translation tool

gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby bmw » Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:24 pm

Hello,

gtranslate pro will not work.

Domainroot is: /
Wordpressroot is: /blog

i use wordpress in subfolder:
http://www.domain.com/other_script_with ... slate/blog
The GTranslate Pro is here:
http://www.domain.com/other_script_with ... gtranslate

So what i must do to bring the gtranslate Pro to work in my blog?
Where must i write in .htaccess?
In the folder from my other script (Domainroot) or in the root from wordpress?
I test all, translate pro will not work.
If i write the .htaccess in the folder from my other script (Domainroot) and edit the path:

Code: Select all
# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /blog/gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /blog/gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]


So, Wordpress is working, but no translate possible.

If i write the .htaccess in the wordpressroot, wordpress is not working.


Greets BMW
bmw
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:16 pm

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby Edvard » Tue Oct 11, 2011 9:18 pm

You need to install it in the www root, in your case it is ../blog .

Just follow the installation instructions and don't upload or modify anything in blog directory.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby bmw » Tue Oct 11, 2011 9:27 pm

Hi Edvard,

ok, is it right to set the gtranslate here? :
domain.com/blog/

and also edit the .htaccess here? :
domain.com/blog/

Is that right?

I edit only the config.php to input the api-key.

With this setting wordpress does not work.

greets BMW
bmw
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:16 pm

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby Edvard » Tue Oct 11, 2011 9:52 pm

No, you need to upload gtranslate to upper directory, so you can access http://domain.com/gtranslate/config.php file.

You need to modify .htaccess in the upper directory too. If there is no .htaccess file you need to create a simple .htaccess file and write

Code: Select all
RewriteEngine On

# gtranslate config
...
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby bmw » Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:21 pm

Hi Edvard,

ok, now i set the gtranslate in my root from the domain:
your_domain.com/gtranslate

also i edit the .htaccess in this case:
Code: Select all
# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]


All sites working, but no translation is possible.

In Wordpress/GTranslate config i set:
Translation method: redirect
Load jQuery library: yes or no, no translation
Operate with Pro version: yes

If i drive with the mouse over the france-flag, follow link i see below in the browsertoolbar:
javascript:doGTranslate('de|fr')

I can not try and play, the websites are all online...
Your plugin is only for 1 domain, so i can test only in with this domain.

greets bmw
bmw
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:16 pm

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby Edvard » Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:35 pm

Try to use this rewrite rules instead:

Code: Select all
# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2&force_no_api=1 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&force_no_api=1 [L,QSA]


After that you will need to use Redirect translation method and turn on Pro option in the GTranslate plugin settings.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby bmw » Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:48 pm

Hi Edvard,

what's the problem, I bought a plugin for WordPress...

I think, this is a general application and, it is not working...

If i activate the plugin, there are only problems.

No, translation, only one, if i click the translation example france, the url is:
/fr/blog/?force_no_api=1

If i will go to the Home from the blog:
Permanent verskuif

Die dokument is verskuif na hier.


Same without your last code from the .htaccess

What should I do?

A Worlpress-Plugin, you know, you install and it is running, like your gTranslate.
The GTranslate Pro is NOT a Wordpress Plugin...

I'm pissed...

BMW
bmw
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:16 pm

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby Edvard » Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:04 pm

The Pro version is a general addition for all the website types.

You didn't do what I have suggested. I could see the GTranslate Pro signature when I was going to /en/blog/ on your site. Currently it shows me not found error. If you do what I have suggested it will work.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby bmw » Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:41 pm

Hi Edvard,

i can not leave broken links until you've seen it, there are also visitors to my website who have no interest in broken links.
The search engines also no interest in broken links.

I've written, how it looks when I applying your changes.
You should have seen, that again the normal gtranlate is active.

It would be best, I get my money back and work my own translation with google api.
Or you have another idea?

Thanks BMW
bmw
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:16 pm

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby Edvard » Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:44 pm

If it is hard for you to install or follow the instructions then you can give us your FTP access details and it will be installed for you.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby bmw » Wed Oct 12, 2011 12:14 am

Hi Edvard,

you know, about access to the host, my answer ;-)

But is it so easy, you can tell me the small steps with the 2 files :-)

Ok, i aktivate now again translate pro with the last changes.

Here the list:

htaccess in the root from the domain:
Code: Select all
# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2&force_no_api=1 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&force_no_api=1 [L,QSA]
# DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm


Test it and you will see the Probs.
Also, if you translate the blog and you will go back to the home from the blog or to a other link on the top.

greets bmw
bmw
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:16 pm

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby Edvard » Wed Oct 12, 2011 12:20 am

Now when I go to /en/blog/ I can see it translated into English.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby bmw » Wed Oct 12, 2011 12:29 am

Hi Edvard,

great, i can see too.

But if you click a link in the blog;

Permanent verskuif

Die dokument is verskuif na hier.

This is english, german and netherland-mix as first...

and if you klick:
-> The document has moved here.

all links are strikethrough !!, the template broken

You think, it is all well?

-->> your_domain.com/en/blog/?force_no_api=1

Seo-Link?

greets bmw
bmw
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:16 pm

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby bmw » Wed Oct 12, 2011 1:10 am

Hi Edvard,

you see all?

I must deaktivate this thing, is not to use...

You write:
Search engine friendly URLs (/es, /fr, /it, etc.)

Just look:

Moved Permanently

The document has moved here.


and:

http://www.your_domain.com/en/blog/?force_no_api=1


It is that's all possible, but no Seo..

The Template go broken with your GTranslate Pro, this is also not great.

I delete your script and you bring please my money back and all is well...


Thanks BMW
bmw
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:16 pm

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby Edvard » Wed Oct 12, 2011 3:52 pm

Can you give us FTP password, so we can correct that issues for you?

I was able to see /en/blog/ and everything was translated.

If it is installed correctly you shouldn't see URLs like you mention.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby mar_zyk » Thu Nov 03, 2011 4:34 pm

hello edvard, can i pm you and help me on installing the gtranslate pro? because i can't pm you at this time. thanks
mar_zyk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: gtranslate pro / need Help

Postby Edvard » Thu Nov 03, 2011 4:41 pm

Hi,

Yes, you can use the PM button under my name on the right.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux