[Solved] GTranslate PRO - translations problems

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved] GTranslate PRO - translations problems

Postby Purjuju » Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:47 am

Hi ! I got a question and a problem.

First, my question:
It's about robot.txt

I already have a robot.txt with a sitemap line inside:
Sitemap: http://www.sensaswing.com/index.php?opt ... w=xml&id=1

For the sitemap, I use XMAP module
In my robot.txt, can I add another line "Sitemap: http://yourdomain.com/sitemap.txt"? and then create the sitemap.txt as it's writtne in your installation.txt file ?

Or I must manage something with my sitemap module ? Is it compatible ?


Second, my problem:

My website is http://www.sensaswing.com, it's a french website made with joomla 1.7.3
I've installed the plugin you sent me by e-mail and the module.
I've add the google API Key I got at https://code.google.com/apis/console > API Access


"Simple API Access

Use API keys to identify your project when you do not need to access user data. Learn more
Key for browser apps (with referers)
API key:
AIzaSyBEuxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"


In the module, I turned on "Operate with Gtranslate PRO"
If I choose "Google default": my pages are translated with the ugly google translator bar on the top of my website
If I choose "On fly": when I click on a flag, nothing happen (option now activate) -> why?

If I choose "Redirect": my pages are not translated at all -> why?

Thnak you for your support.

Julien
Purjuju
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 12:58 am

Re: GTranslate PRO - translations problems

Postby Edvard » Mon Nov 21, 2011 3:50 pm

Hi,

You can add another Sitemap definition line in robots.txt file.

You need to remove the Google Translate API key if you don't want to pay for the API key usage and select Redirect translation method. Also, make sure that you have selected a correct main language from the plugin as well as from the module. It should be French instead of Francais in case if you use French language for your backend.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate PRO - translations problems

Postby Purjuju » Tue Nov 22, 2011 12:24 am

Hi !
Thank you for your reply.

Now, I've selected Redirect translation and removed the API Key, it works well ! :) Thank you.
For the Bing translator, do I need to put the API key or not ?
When does Bing translator works? I mean, how Gtranslate choose between Bing or Google ?

I got another question.
I use Xmap for the sitemap because it is known for a good SEO.
In my sitemap.txt file, instead of using http://www.sensaswing.com/en/, can I use
http://www.sensaswing.com/en/index.php? ... w=xml&id=1 ?

Thank you for your support.

Julien
Purjuju
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 12:58 am

Re: GTranslate PRO - translations problems

Postby Edvard » Tue Nov 22, 2011 10:46 pm

Hi,

Currently it uses Google Translate only. When you add Bing Translator API key it will start using Bing instead.

Sure, you can use that sitemap too. But I suggest adding sitemap.txt as described to be on a safe side.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate PRO - translations problems

Postby Purjuju » Sat Nov 26, 2011 10:57 pm

Thank you for your reply.
In the sitemap.txt file, shall I write
http://www.sensaswing.com/xx/
or
http://sensaswing.com/xx/

?

thank you
Purjuju
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 12:58 am

Re: GTranslate PRO - translations problems

Postby Edvard » Sun Nov 27, 2011 3:17 am

That is up to you.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: [Solved] GTranslate PRO - translations problems

Postby Purjuju » Sun Nov 27, 2011 3:19 am

ok ! thank you :)
Purjuju
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 12:58 am


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

2GLux
cron