Gtranslate Pro Upgrade [Edit Problems]

Popular automatic website translation tool

Gtranslate Pro Upgrade [Edit Problems]

Postby miamiman » Mon Apr 18, 2011 6:43 am

After upgrading to the newest Pro Verion 3.1415, I can no longer manually edit the individual contents via ?edit_language=1. Nothing happens.

Cache directory is set to 755/777

Please advise.
miamiman
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 10:36 pm

Re: Gtranslate Pro Upgrade [Edit Problems]

Postby Edvard » Mon Apr 18, 2011 3:54 pm

It is ?language_edit=1.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate Pro Upgrade [Edit Problems]

Postby miamiman » Mon Apr 18, 2011 5:35 pm

Thanks Edvard, but you may want to modify the explanation at:

gtranslate/gtranslate-pro-faq-t369.html#14

"- You need to go the the language you want to edit, let's say French: http://domain.com/fr/ and add ?edit_language=1 to the end of the URL: http://domain.com/fr/?language_edit=1 and you will see the edit button near each text."

... as one of the edit options is reversed.

Regards!
miamiman
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 10:36 pm

Re: Gtranslate Pro Upgrade [Edit Problems]

Postby Edvard » Tue Apr 19, 2011 5:16 pm

Oops, thanks for the note.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux