GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Popular automatic website translation tool

GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Postby [email protected] » Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:02 pm

keep in mind this is a wordpress multisite installation that uses sub directories to create clone sites...so IF i made a clone site and called it 'fr', it would try to run a clone of my main site at iqsintl.com/fr/

here is the main site...others will be cloned with multisite to sub directories and then there will be domain mapping as well...i have the entire system working well...

http://www.iqsintl.com/index.php

this is a development site...the default web page for this domain currently is index.ASP and goes to the old site which is currently live...so you can only get to the development site by using index.PHP...keep this in mind...maybe it's our issue right now? when we go live we will of course change the default web page to index.PHP

for translation, I had the free version integrated into my setup just fine...it works for the main site and domain mapped multisites...it has all been tested and works well...

i then upgraded to Pro in order to be able to edit the translations manually and to have search engine indexing...I have followed all of the instructions...i know the ioncube loader is working, i have updated the htacess file, i can see the /fr/ /es/ urls loading for french and spanish for example...but after all i installed everything correctly and everything loads correctly, the translation simply disappears...the urls load, but it stays english...what am i doing wrong?
[email protected]
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 3:58 pm

Re: GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Postby Edvard » Wed Aug 10, 2011 1:43 am

Try to set verify SSL to false in gtranslate/config.php.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Postby Edvard » Wed Aug 17, 2011 2:22 pm

Can you enable the debug in config.php and post the contents of debug.txt here?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Postby [email protected] » Fri Aug 19, 2011 11:27 pm

* About to connect() to www.iqsintl.com port 80 (#0)
* Trying 74.53.33.130... * connected
* Connected to www.iqsintl.com (74.53.33.130) port 80 (#0)
> GET /index.php HTTP/1.1
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.0; WOW64; rv:6.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/6.0
Host: www.iqsintl.com
Accept: */*
Cookie: __utma=219423233.698853315.1305732846.1313410849.1313781693.55; __utmz=219423233.1313781693.55.56.utmcsr=google|utmccn=(organic)|utmcmd=organic|utmctr=I%20Quit%20Smoking%20International; wp-settings-time-1=1312832301; wp-settings-1=m8%3Dc%26m4%3Dc%26m0%3Dc%26m1%3Dc%26m7%3Dc%26m9%3Dc%26m5%3Dc%26m2%3Dc%26m6%3Dc%26m3%3Dc%26imgsize%3Dthumbnail%26editor%3Dtinymce%26m12%3Do%26m10%3Dc%26urlbutton%3Dfile%26hidetb%3D1%26align%3Dleft%26m11%3Dc; wp-settings-time-2=1311110815; wp-settings-2=m7%3Do; __unam=7a8868-131718d8b01-79adfea0-1163; __utmb=219423233.2.10.1313781693; __utmc=219423233; ASPSESSIONIDCAQQBTBD=DJDBIELCOHENMAMAJNHDGEFD

< HTTP/1.1 200 OK
< Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8
< Server: Microsoft-IIS/6.0
< X-Powered-By: PHP/5.2.14
< X-Pingback: http://www.iqsintl.com/xmlrpc.php
< X-Powered-By: PleskWin
< X-Powered-By: ASP.NET
< Date: Fri, 19 Aug 2011 19:26:30 GMT
< Connection: close
<
* Closing connection #0
* About to connect() to www.googleapis.com port 443 (#0)
* Trying 74.125.67.95... * connected
* Connected to www.googleapis.com (74.125.67.95) port 443 (#0)
* SSL certificate problem, verify that the CA cert is OK. Details:
error:14090086:SSL routines:SSL3_GET_SERVER_CERTIFICATE:certificate verify failed
* Closing connection #0
Request: key=2e20ab86bef461c8e11dd9fa17f25f052daaabf5143f75369d5158957c3734328b4681aacc00c6d0b9219385c4d6210e78e822a8bf7df8d0f16cce2d9dc272089589807c78bc5a0e03b6c1672ecb9b8ebd5cc59e2066272df074470081ef4b9177ca5bd1c3168abb9d0ea1c8c0027f8f78e822a8bf7df8d0f16cce2d9dc27208145e3f4d41780d309b16757a5d655c4e&q=I+Quit+Smoking+%7C+Franchising+Network&userip=98.64.165.185&source=en&target=fr

Response:
[email protected]
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 3:58 pm


Re: GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Postby Edvard » Mon Aug 22, 2011 2:48 am

Please make sure that your Translate API key ıs correct and also fıx the problem wıth your CA certıfıcate "SSL certificate problem, verify that the CA cert is OK" or dısable the verıfıcatıon from confıg.php
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Postby [email protected] » Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:52 pm

ok edvard...so thank you, i was able to get the translation working...

however...once i setup my first subdirectory wordpress site and then map a domain to that subdirectory, then i am prompted to purchase a gtranslate pro license for the mapped domain...

if i have to buy a license for each domain, then your solution will not work for my client...the software all runs on the same hosting account, it is just wordpress doing the directories and domain mapping, so it is a grey area for you i am sure...

what can we do about this?
[email protected]
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 3:58 pm

Re: GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Postby [email protected] » Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:57 pm

and so you have a comparison of what i am looking to do...i can get the WPML translation system to work with gtranslate lite for under $200...i had already implemented that setup when i saw your offer for gtranslate pro for $99...the WPML system i setup allows me to map as many domains as i want with my wordpress subdirectory multisite...it also allows me to modify the translations very smoothly in the wordpress administrator per page/per site...it is absolute flexibility, whereas your system is a little awkward in the way you have to browse to the front end page to edit it...but for $99, i was going to see if it worked for us...if you cannot allow me to map domains to the installation for one price, then i would request a refund...what can we do?
[email protected]
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 3:58 pm

Re: GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Postby [email protected] » Wed Aug 24, 2011 6:01 pm

ok, let's forget the last two replies...let's say i purchase a license for each domain, because i like the way your system translates much faster...

now, i need to edit the translations...i followed your instructions and i did get to the edit page...most of the page looks good, but the wordpress menu and your edit icons are getting blown up for some reason and i can't edit the menu, which i really need to do...

Image

can we fix this? if you scroll below the wordpress menu, the rest of the page looks good and i see your edit icons and CAN successfully edit the translations, which by the way, i love, because it is smart and if you edit it in one place, it carries over to the rest of the instances in the site, terrific!
[email protected]
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 3:58 pm


Re: GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Postby Edvard » Wed Aug 24, 2011 11:59 pm

Hi,

The huge icons can be because of the CSS in the slideshow.

I just tried to validate your site and seems that there are some warnings and errors in the HTML syntax: http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http% ... ator%2F1.2

Make sure that your server uses UTF-8 as a default charset. You can find that out with your hosting provider.

Also, if you let me know the number of your domain names and what are they for on your multisite system I can make a nice offer for you.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia



Re: GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Postby [email protected] » Wed Aug 31, 2011 4:28 pm

edvard...i did fix one of the problems, the large icons...it was not a problem with the slider style sheet...in fact, it seems to be a problem with your gicons style...if you have images in the branding or access divs, your icons will take on the properties of the images in that div unless you override the styles like this...

#access img.gicons {
display:block;
width:12px;
height:12px;
}
#branding img.gicons {
display:block;
width:12px;
height:12px;
}

once i did this, the icons appear normally...
[email protected]
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 3:58 pm

Re: GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Postby Edvard » Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:30 pm

OK, I confirm that now your site uses UTF-8 as a default encoding.

Try to modify Home to aaaaaaaaaaaa in French and save it. Then reload your page to make sure that you see aaaaaaaaaaaaaa. After that modify it again and set to a correct translated version.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Postby Edvard » Sun Nov 06, 2011 9:32 pm

Please be patient.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Postby [email protected] » Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:22 pm

"Try to modify Home to aaaaaaaaaaaa in French and save it. Then reload your page to make sure that you see aaaaaaaaaaaaaa. After that modify it again and set to a correct translated version."

I tried your instructions to fix the extra '/' character in French...i was able to see the aaaaaaa and saved the page...then i added in the french text again , but i still am getting the '/'

i don't think i am able to SAVE any edited translations...I get a SUCCESS after username and password, but then i refresh the page without the edit variable and i do not see the changes...is this a permission error?
[email protected]
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 3:58 pm

Re: GTranslate Pro WordPress Subdirectory Multisite

Postby Edvard » Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:19 pm

Did you reload the page after you saw the success message?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Next

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

2GLux
cron