Gtranslate PRO works partly

Popular automatic website translation tool

Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby pnagaev » Wed Nov 30, 2011 1:20 pm

Website http://www.exchangefaq.ru

1. Russian to English - translate only first post
2. Russian to Ukrainian - translate everything
3. Russian to French translate pages and some words

Please, help to find error.
pnagaev
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 1:02 pm

Re: Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby pnagaev » Wed Nov 30, 2011 2:01 pm

I see in debug.txt HTTP/1.0 414 Request-URI Too Large
or
Response: <!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang=en>
<meta charset=utf-8>
<title>Error 414 (Request-URI Too Large)!!1</title>
<style>
pnagaev
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 1:02 pm

Re: Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby Edvard » Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:22 pm

Hi,

Can you try to add some <span> tags in the long sentences?
Example:
replace: long long text goes here
with: <span>sentence1</span> <span>sentence2</span> <span>text</span> goes here

That will make the translator to translate not the whole long text, but part by part... You can separate sentences with <span> tags to not loose the meaning.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby pnagaev » Wed Nov 30, 2011 10:35 pm

Hm... very strange.
In some cases it wors in some not.

1. Why it works perfect with Ukranian language?
2. What is the the limitation to length of the string for google?
3. What is requirements for content of the post that gtranslate could translate normaly?
pnagaev
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 1:02 pm

Re: Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby pnagaev » Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:02 pm

English at this moment seems to work correctly, but other languages not.
pnagaev
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 1:02 pm

Re: Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby pnagaev » Thu Dec 01, 2011 4:17 pm

I don't like to modify my posts that Gtranslate could work. Could you, please, make that Gtranslate translates posts from my blog automatically?
pnagaev
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 1:02 pm

Re: Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby happygeek » Thu Dec 01, 2011 4:28 pm

I am having a similar problem like yours. If the solution is asking customers to modify their code I'd say the product is not mature at all. This is something I wouldn't expect from Google.
happygeek
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 8:37 am

Re: Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 01, 2011 4:54 pm

1. Why it works perfect with Ukranian language?
- May be you have random content on your page?

2. What is the the limitation to length of the string for google?
- It depends if you use the translator with API or without. If you use it without API key it is about 4500 bytes. If your content is in UTF-8 format then it is about 2000 characters. If can pay for Google Translate API key, the limit will be increased to 5000 characters.

3. What is requirements for content of the post that gtranslate could translate normaly?
You will need to use some formatting in your posts. Ex. <b>, <i>, <u>, <p>, <span>, etc... tags to separate long texts.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby pnagaev » Fri Dec 02, 2011 12:29 am

Edvard, please, return me money and remove my licence for exchangefaq.ru. Sorry, it is not what I really need.
pnagaev
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 1:02 pm

Re: Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby Edvard » Fri Dec 02, 2011 4:05 pm

Hi,

If you want I can do that. But you can use it with Bing Translator API key and it will work.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby pnagaev » Fri Dec 02, 2011 4:16 pm

No, thanks. I will use a possibility to translate manually. Thank you.
pnagaev
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 1:02 pm

Re: Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby Edvard » Fri Dec 02, 2011 4:18 pm

You can use GTranslate to manually translate your site if you want. There is such option just in case you didn't know that.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby pnagaev » Fri Dec 02, 2011 4:55 pm

I know about that options. Please, return money.
pnagaev
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 1:02 pm

Re: Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby Edvard » Fri Dec 02, 2011 5:02 pm

We have made the refund per your request.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate PRO works partly

Postby pnagaev » Fri Dec 02, 2011 10:00 pm

Thank you very much. Sorry for all.
pnagaev
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 1:02 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron