Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Popular automatic website translation tool

Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby lacilla » Fri Jan 18, 2013 7:47 pm

Hello,
I have just transferred the website I've been working on, and realised the plugin does not work on Firefox.
http://www.b-freefoods.it
How is that possible? The plugin is set on original language: Italian, mode: Onfly (beta)

Thanks for your support.
Regards

Cecilia
lacilla
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:35 pm

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby Yana » Sat Jan 19, 2013 1:58 am

Dear Cecilia,
I checked your website with Firefox. The plugin works properly. Please try to clear the browser cache and check again. Please let me know if the problem persists.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby lacilla » Tue Jan 22, 2013 2:21 pm

Dear Yana,
thanks for your reply. I did several tests. The plugin works fine in Firefox 6 and 12 on Windows Vista, but it still does not work on Firefox 18.0.1 on Windows 7. I also tried to disable the anti Virus. Any clue?

Thanks

Cecilia
lacilla
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:35 pm

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby Yana » Tue Jan 22, 2013 7:40 pm

Dear Cecilia,

Please check your website for HTML validation errors and try to fix all end tag errors if any.
http://validator.w3.org
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby lacilla » Thu Feb 07, 2013 1:55 pm

Dear Yana,
I am validating the code. Though I have the following error I cannot fix

Bad value gtranslate for attribute role on element div.
<div id="gtrans" role="gtranslate">

Can you help me?

Regards
lacilla
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:35 pm

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby Yana » Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:27 pm

Hi,
please make sure that you have installed the latest version of the GTranslate free plugin. You can download it from https://gtranslate.io/#pricing
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby lacilla » Fri Feb 08, 2013 4:23 pm

Yes, I have installed the latest version 1.0.36. What about the error? What did I do wrong?
Reagrds
lacilla
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:35 pm

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby Yana » Fri Feb 08, 2013 8:26 pm

Hi,
Just tried and seems to work fine. Please try to reinstall your browser and install again.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby F.C. » Thu Feb 14, 2013 9:37 pm

Same with me. Some more data (all in combination with WordPress):
Gtranslate works with Chrome, Internet Explorer and Firefox on Windows XP and Windows 7.
Gtranslate works with Chrome and Internet Explorer on Windows 8.
The only combination that does not work is Firefox on Windows 8.
There are last verions of GT, Firefox and all Win updates.
I have tried reinstalling Firefox but nothing happens when I click on any flag.
Best Regards
F.C.
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 9:26 pm

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby Yana » Fri Feb 15, 2013 1:20 am

Hi,
Thank you for your request. We will investigate the issue and come back to you as soon as possible.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby Edvard » Sun Feb 17, 2013 12:04 am

Hi,

Can you please check if it works with Google Default translation method?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby F.C. » Tue Feb 19, 2013 1:59 pm

Hi,
Sorry, I didn't notice your answer until now. Combination Windows 8 + Firefox + Google Default translation also does not work. In Internet explorer or Chrome when you click on Select Language you get an overview of all languages. In Firefox there is no review of all languages​​, but only writes: Select Language and nothing happens.
Regards,
F.C.
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 9:26 pm

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby Edvard » Tue Feb 19, 2013 2:32 pm

Hi,

It is very strange since Google Default method uses the code provided by Google and it is Google quality code and there shouldn't be mistakes. Can you enable it on your site, so I can check it, probably there is something specific related to your computer, some Firefox widget installed or some antivirus program.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby F.C. » Tue Feb 19, 2013 3:24 pm

I have just few plugins in Firefox, all the same like in my second PC with Win 7 where everything works fine.
I tried to disable all plugins in Firefox but without result. On my website is at the moment active translation method On Fly. If you want to check it: http://izletipoistri.com.
Tell me when you want and I'll change translation method.
F.C.
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 9:26 pm

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby Edvard » Tue Feb 19, 2013 6:15 pm

Do you have an antivirus program?

Can you install Firebug extension for Firefox activate it with F12 button and on the console tab check if there are any errors when you click on a flag?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby F.C. » Tue Feb 19, 2013 6:50 pm

This is what I've got:
TypeError: this.e[0] is undefined
....s.c[t] (b,f); for(var g=0; 11>g&&d <this.e[w]; ++g, ++d) this.c[t] (f,this.e[d].mc); c!=a...
element_main.js (line 347)

Antivirus program is Microsoft Security Essentials.
Regards,
F.C.
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 9:26 pm

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby Edvard » Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:50 pm

Can you please select Google Default method and see if it shows the same error?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby F.C. » Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:45 pm

When I select Google Default Translation this is what happens:
- when I click on "Select Language" little window opens and in that window you can see only
"Select Language" once again. Click on it and nothing happens. Console window remains empty. No error.
Maybe I am wrong but it seems to me there is not any error because I haven't select anything.
By the type of font, I conclude that little window with "Select Language" is that window which comes with
all languages but now it comes without list of languages, only with "Select Language". So, no languages,
nothing to select and therefore no error.
I hope I managed to explain.
Regards,
F.C.
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 9:26 pm

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby Edvard » Sat Feb 23, 2013 12:08 am

Can you please select Google Default method temporarily, so I can see what happens on your site?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate/Wordpress not working on Firefox

Postby F.C. » Mon Feb 25, 2013 4:07 pm

I did it. Please let me know when I can put it back.
F.C.
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 9:26 pm

Next

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux