How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Popular automatic website translation tool

How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby rag_gupta » Sun Sep 18, 2011 10:10 am

Google translate supports many Indian languages as well: Bihari, Bengali, Kannada etc
How can I add those in Gtranslate?
I don't need other country languages.


I've made the following changes in 2 places in the gtranslate.module but still it does not add those new languages:

Code: Select all
$languages = array('en'=>'English','ar'=>'Arabic','bg'=>'Bulgarian','zhCN'=>'Chinese (Simplified)','zhTW'=>'Chinese (Traditional)','hr'=>'Croatian','cs'=>'Czech','da'=>'Danish','nl'=>'Dutch','fi'=>'Finnish','fr'=>'French','de'=>'German','el'=>'Greek','hi'=>'Hindi','it'=>'Italian','ja'=>'Japanese','ko'=>'Korean','no'=>'Norwegian','pl'=>'Polish','pt'=>'Portuguese','ro'=>'Romanian','ru'=>'Russian','es'=>'Spanish','sv'=>'Swedish','ca'=>'Catalan','tl'=>'Filipino','iw'=>'Hebrew','id'=>'Indonesian','lv'=>'Latvian','lt'=>'Lithuanian','sr'=>'Serbian','sk'=>'Slovak','sl'=>'Slovenian','uk'=>'Ukrainian','vi'=>'Vietnamese','sq'=>'Albanian','et'=>'Estonian','gl'=>'Galician','hu'=>'Hungarian','mt'=>'Maltese','th'=>'Thai','tr'=>'Turkish','fa'=>'Persian','af'=>'Afrikaans','ms'=>'Malay','sw'=>'Swahili','ga'=>'Irish','cy'=>'Welsh','be'=>'Belarusian','is'=>'Icelandic','mk'=>'Macedonian','yi'=>'Yiddish','hy'=>'Armenian','az'=>'Azerbaijani','eu'=>'Basque','ka'=>'Georgian','ht'=>'Haitian Creole','ur'=>'Urdu','bn'=>'Bengali','bh'=>'Bihari','gu'=>'Gujarati','kn'=>'Kannada','ml'=>'Malayalam','mr'=>'Marathi','or'=>'Oriya','pa'=>'Punjabi','sa'=>'Sanskrit','te'=>'Telugu','ta'=>'Tamil' );
Last edited by rag_gupta on Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
rag_gupta
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 10:07 am

Re: How do I add Indian languages in GTranslate?

Postby rag_gupta » Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:22 pm

Edvard why my question has been singled out and has got no replies?

I think except for Hindi other Indian languages in Google translate are in Beta.

Although I've checked to yes to show other Indian languages- Gujarati, Kannada etc by making changes in the above post but those (except Hindi) don't appear in the GTranslate block - please see the top right of my site.
rag_gupta
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 10:07 am

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby Edvard » Tue Sep 20, 2011 3:20 pm

The Indian languages are not available through the Translate API and cannot be added in the Free version. However if you buy the Pro version I can add them for you and they will work.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4361
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby rag_gupta » Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:59 pm

Will it include both Joomla & Drupal modules for single fee?
I'm using your module in both Joomla & Drupal sites.
rag_gupta
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 10:07 am

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby Edvard » Wed Sep 21, 2011 5:28 pm

The Pro license is for one domain name only.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4361
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby yogesh224 » Mon Mar 26, 2012 12:51 pm

Hi Edvard,

I bought a pro license for drupal module, but I cannot add other Indian Language(Bengali, kannada,Gujarati,etc).
Could you please help on how to get this working.

Regards
Yogesh
yogesh224
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 12:48 pm

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby Yana » Mon Mar 26, 2012 9:00 pm

Hi,
You can use General HTML code for the language selector and add the languages you want but in this case you should use the dropdown list instead of flags. Here is the code :
Code: Select all
<!-- GTranslate: http://gtranslate.net/ -->
<select onchange="doGTranslate(this);"><option value="">Select Language</option><option value="en|en">English</option><option value="en|fr">French</option><option value="en|hi">Hindi</option><option value="en|es">Spanish</option><option value="en|sw">Swahili</option><option value="en|ur">Urdu</option><option value="en|yi">Yiddish</option></select>

<script type="text/javascript">
/* <![CDATA[ */
function doGTranslate(lang_pair) {if(lang_pair.value)lang_pair=lang_pair.value;if(lang_pair=='')return;var lang=lang_pair.split('|')[1];var plang=location.pathname.split('/')[1];if(plang.length !=2 && plang != 'zh-CN' && plang != 'zh-TW')plang='en';if(lang == 'en')location.href=location.protocol+'//'+location.host+location.pathname.replace('/'+plang+'/', '/')+location.search;else location.href=location.protocol+'//'+location.host+'/'+lang+location.pathname.replace('/'+plang+'/', '/')+location.search;}
/* ]]> */
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://joomla-gtranslate.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/gt_update_notes0.js"></script>


You can add more options like this:
<option value="en|gu">Gujarati</option>

You need to create additional folders in the /gtranslate/cache directory i.e : /gtranslate/cache/gu

You will find the language codes here:
http://code.google.com/apis/language/tr ... .html#enum
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4473
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby trotsak » Tue Mar 27, 2012 5:10 am

yogesh224, have you solved your problem? I have multilingual site http://pen4pals.com/ on Drupal so I was amazing how few languages has Gt Pro.
trotsak
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 5:08 am

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby Yana » Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:12 pm

Hi,
You can use the general HTML code for the language selector .

yogesh224 wrote:Hi Edvard,

I bought a pro license for drupal module, but I cannot add other Indian Language(Bengali, kannada,Gujarati,etc).
Could you please help on how to get this working.

Regards
Yogesh
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4473
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby ashleyjolly » Thu Dec 21, 2017 11:57 am

I want to buy the pro version for my website. Can you tell me the price or plans
ashleyjolly
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 11:50 am

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby Yana » Mon Dec 25, 2017 1:06 pm

Hi,

You can check our website to compare the pricing https://gtranslate.io#pricing
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4473
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby ExpertDeveloper » Thu Dec 28, 2017 11:31 am

Will the startup version work for us we are a 30 people organization.
ExpertDeveloper
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 11:25 am

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby Yana » Thu Dec 28, 2017 4:06 pm

Hi,

Yes, it should work. You can subscribe to the trial version and test for free for 15 days.
Please note that if you are using https you should choose a plan with SSL support
https://gtranslate.io/#pricing
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4473
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby eh3an2011 » Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:26 am

Will it include both Joomla & Drupal modules for single fee? :cry:
my blog:طراحی سایت
https://gtranslate.io/#pricing" rel="nofollow" target="_blank"
Last edited by eh3an2011 on Wed Feb 28, 2018 10:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
eh3an2011
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:20 am

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby Yana » Mon Jan 29, 2018 11:37 am

Hi,
One subscription is for one domain name but you can use it for all platforms including Joomla and Drupal.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4473
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby samhillt » Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:37 am

Yana wrote:Hi,
One subscription is for one domain name but you can use it for all platforms including Joomla and Drupal.

and wordpress too ?
samhillt
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 2:31 am

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby Yana » Mon Feb 19, 2018 7:28 pm

Hi,
Yes, and for wordpress too.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4473
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby indigekie » Thu Mar 01, 2018 1:44 am

I Have this problem ..
indigekie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2018 1:41 am

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby Yana » Sun Mar 04, 2018 6:55 pm

Hi,
Please contact us via live chat support and we will help you.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4473
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: How do I add Indian languages in Drupal GTranslate?

Postby AppJetty » Tue Mar 06, 2018 3:56 pm

Hello, i am interested to buy the pro version for our site. Can you please tell me the price or plans?
AppJetty
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 3:54 pm

Next

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron

Time : 0.057s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off