how to add this to url?

Popular automatic website translation tool

how to add this to url?

Postby hosteris » Fri Jul 01, 2011 10:53 am

Hi,
In my website I have a subdirectory used for sales and client management, the script installed in that subdirectory is multilanguage and language can be set adding "&language=English" or "?language=English" or the language you want (I have only spanish and english)

examples:
http://www.hosteris.com/en/clientes/car ... ge=English
http://www.hosteris.com/en/clientes/car ... ge=Spanish

but some pages have to be set with "?language=English"
examples:
http://www.hosteris.com/clientes/client ... ge=English
http://www.hosteris.com/clientes/client ... ge=Spanish

how can I add "&language=English" and/or "?language=English" to english URLs?

*sorry for my bad english
hosteris
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2011 10:37 am
Location: México

Re: how to add this to url?

Postby Edvard » Fri Jul 01, 2011 2:36 pm

Hi,

I'm not sure that I understand you. But I just want to note that it is not good to have 2 multilingual solutions on the same site. You can exclude clients sub-directory from GTranslate translations.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: how to add this to url?

Postby hosteris » Fri Jul 01, 2011 7:58 pm

the problem is that all the content in "clientes" subdirectory is not translated with gtranslate... clean your browser caché and go to http://www.hosteris.com/en/clientes/car ... d=1&skip=1 to see it
but if I add &language=English to urls all content is translated part with gtranslate and part using english language of the script (whmcs) http://www.hosteris.com/en/clientes/car ... ge=English

I only want to know how to add &language=English to all urls that are accesed from the english section of mi site http://www.hosteris.com/en/clientes/cart.php?pid=1&skip=1

*sfmbe
hosteris
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2011 10:37 am
Location: México

Re: how to add this to url?

Postby Edvard » Mon Jul 04, 2011 6:14 pm

Hi,

Is it possible to somehow make English as a default language, so if you go to a page without &language=English it will work. I guess now the default language set to Spanish.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: how to add this to url?

Postby hosteris » Mon Jul 04, 2011 7:24 pm

yes spanish is default language, but what I want is to set english to users who access to orderform (/clientes/) from english section in my website, so the only form possible (due to gtranslate don´t translate all content in orderform) is adding "&language=English" to URL, but still can´t do that using .htaccess
hosteris
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2011 10:37 am
Location: México

Re: how to add this to url?

Postby Edvard » Thu Jul 07, 2011 2:38 pm

Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: how to add this to url?

Postby hosteris » Thu Jul 07, 2011 6:18 pm

yes, that´s what I´m saying since first comment.

what I want is:
+ add ?language=English to urls like this
http://www.hosteris.com/en/clientes/clientarea.php
e.g. http://www.hosteris.com/en/clientes/cli ... ge=English

+ add &language=English to urls like
http://www.hosteris.com/en/clientes/car ... =10&skip=1
e.g. http://www.hosteris.com/en/clientes/car ... ge=English
hosteris
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2011 10:37 am
Location: México

Re: how to add this to url?

Postby hosteris » Thu Jul 07, 2011 6:24 pm

...
hope you can help me with this.

Regards
hosteris
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2011 10:37 am
Location: México

Re: how to add this to url?

Postby Edvard » Fri Jul 08, 2011 11:37 pm

Add this before # gtranslate config line

RewriteRule ^en/clients/(.*)$ /clients/$1?language=English [R=301,L,QSA]
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: how to add this to url?

Postby hosteris » Sat Jul 09, 2011 11:36 am

that works for me...
thanks a lot!!
hosteris
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2011 10:37 am
Location: México


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux