How to change Ukrainian suffix from uk to ua

Popular automatic website translation tool

How to change Ukrainian suffix from uk to ua

Postby eurocup » Thu Jan 05, 2012 6:44 pm

Hi,

I want to set up Ukrainian but Gtranslate shows it as "uk" suffix not "ua". How can I change this?
eurocup
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 2:18 pm

Re: How to change Ukrainian suffix from uk to ua

Postby Edvard » Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:08 am

Hi,

You can set a redirect in your .htaccess file to redirect /ua to /uk and then modify the language selector module to change the ua to uk.

But the standard 2 letter language code for Ukrainian is uk not ua.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron