How to remove border around GTranslate module

Popular automatic website translation tool

How to remove border around GTranslate module

Postby xdiver » Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:11 am

Hello.

I just installed the GTranslate free version to try it out, and i'm liking it except for some details.

If you go to www.xdivers.pt (my site), you can see a border around the module, i would like to remove it, but how??

And when i choose to use flags and name, it just shows the google logo and no flags. Can you help?

Thank you
xdiver
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:05 am

Re: How to remove border around GTranslate module

Postby Yana » Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:19 am

Hi,
In order to use flags you should select "Redirect" translation method.
You should be able to customize the language selector with CSS.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: How to remove border around GTranslate module

Postby xdiver » Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:44 am

Hello,
Well i know that if i put on redirect, flags appear, but if you click on any language it opens up another browser with my site translated, but the main menu on the left goes crazy. It gets every word on top of each other. So that won't work.
I'm sorry for my ignorance, but where is the css file for me to edit?? I just istalled joomla and made my website trough it, i'm no professional webdesigner.
Thank you
xdiver
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:05 am

Re: How to remove border around GTranslate module

Postby Yana » Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:59 pm

Hi,
Please try to fix HTML validation errors. Hope this will solve the problem with the menu.
http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http% ... ne&group=0
You can install Firebug on Firefox and to see the properties of an individual element.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: How to remove border around GTranslate module

Postby xdiver » Sat Mar 24, 2012 8:30 am

Hello.
Followed your advice to get firebug for firefox and indeed i can see i have some errors, but i dont really know how to fix them.
Anyway, about the problem with the border around the module, i could see that it could be fixed by editing the translateelement.css on http://translate.googleapis.com/transla ... lement.css, but how can i get access to change that???
xdiver
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:05 am

Re: How to remove border around GTranslate module

Postby Yana » Sun Mar 25, 2012 1:40 am

Hi,
You should select Redirect translation method. With google default method you cannot configure the appearance of the language lelector.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux