How to unload jQuery library from GTranslate

Popular automatic website translation tool

How to unload jQuery library from GTranslate

Postby carnini » Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:32 am

I am using the GTranslate Wordpress plugin and for IE it doesn't work using the on the fly method. I saw on the top tips it asks to "unload jQuery library from GTranslate"

It sounds like it is a check box or something, I don't see any option in wordpress settings page for GTranslate that says " unload jQuery library from GTranslate" or unload anything.

I am using the free version.

btw the google option works, so thinking it is a jquery issue and I can't not use some of the existing plugins.


Chris
carnini
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:26 am

Re: How to unload jQuery library from GTranslate

Postby Yana » Fri Nov 08, 2013 11:37 am

Hi,
What is your website address? Please make sure that you installed the latest version of the GTranslate. Also please try to use Redirect translation method.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: How to unload jQuery library from GTranslate

Postby Edvard » Fri Nov 08, 2013 1:02 pm

Hi,

We do not use JQuery library in GTranslate.

Please post your website address, so we can help you.

Thanks.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: How to unload jQuery library from GTranslate

Postby carnini » Sun Nov 10, 2013 7:05 pm

The website is
http://www.tcraonline.com/

So it sounds like there is no unload jquery option needed ?


The translator is in the top right.
Sorry for the delayed response, I got no email from the board about new posts.
carnini
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:26 am

Re: How to unload jQuery library from GTranslate

Postby Yana » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:01 pm

HI,
Can you please try to check your website for html validation errors and fix at least end tag errors? You can use validator.w3.org to check the website.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: How to unload jQuery library from GTranslate

Postby carnini » Sat Nov 16, 2013 6:11 am

How I fixed this one in IE.
I tried to find something in the validator but could not find any open tags.

But a style error right after the select came up.

I went into the backend of GTranslate.

Where you can edit what text/code it embeds, I took out the css style block.
I placed the CSS in my theme's css
Once I removed that IE had no problem loading the translation.
carnini
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:26 am

Re: How to unload jQuery library from GTranslate

Postby carnini » Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:55 am

For some reason IE decided to stop working, it worked just fine for a couple of days, go figure.
We ended up switching to the google translate since it was super fast. Not as great as the redirect but so much quicker.
Not sure if other people had IE browser issues.
I know a lot of my sites users use IE and had issues.

Chris
carnini
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:26 am


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron