Its posible to create a dropdown menu with URLS and flags?

Popular automatic website translation tool

Its posible to create a dropdown menu with URLS and flags?

Postby [email protected] » Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:23 am

Hello Edvard!

I'm using GTranslate PRO in http://www.nudos.org and you can see your module in top of my website. The problem is that I would like to quit this module and create some dropdown menu that shows all languages and flags and every item redirects to his URL: http://www.nudos.org/en... This idea is to put this drop down menu inside other module that I use in top-right position and near to "Idioma" string.

It is posible? How can I do?

I understand that I need to put oficial module to some page of my site to keep all urls.

Many thanks!
[email protected]
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 5:52 pm

Re: Its posible to create a dropdown menu with URLS and flag

Postby Edvard » Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:14 pm

I think currently it does what you need, you just need to move the module to the right, correct?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Its posible to create a dropdown menu with URLS and flag

Postby [email protected] » Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:59 am

Hello Edvard!

Yes, but the thing is that now I'm using a Cutom HTML module to right position and I think that the most efficient thing is to create some html dorpdown menu that I can include in this custom html code:

Code: Select all
<ul class="quick-contact">
<li class="phone"><strong>......: </strong>...</li>
<li class="email"><strong>Email: </strong><a href="#" _mce_href="#" title="Sample link">[email protected]</a><br _mce_bogus="1" /></li>
<li class="sites"><strong>Idioma: </strong> [b]my dropdownmenu html[/b] </li>
<li><a target="_blank" href="http://www.facebook.com/nudospuntoorg" _mce_href="http://www.facebook.com/nudospuntoorg"><img style="margin-right: 5px; padding-top: 5px;" _mce_style="margin-right: 5px; padding-top: 5px;" alt="16facebook" src="/images/stories/facebook_16x16.png" _mce_src="images/stories/facebook_16x16.png" height="16" width="16" /></a> <a target="_blank" href="http://twitter.com/nudospuntoorg" _mce_href="http://twitter.com/nudospuntoorg"><img style="padding-top: 5px;" _mce_style="padding-top: 5px;" alt="16twitter" src="/images/stories/twitter_16x16.png" _mce_src="images/stories/twitter_16x16.png" height="16" width="16" /></a> <a target="_blank" href="http://www.facebook.com/nudospuntoorg" _mce_href="http://www.facebook.com/nudospuntoorg"><img style="margin-right: 5px; padding-top: 5px;" _mce_style="margin-right: 5px; padding-top: 5px;" alt="16facebook" src="/images/stories/rss_16x16.png" _mce_src="images/stories/rss_16x16.png" height="16" width="16" /></a><a target="_blank" href="http://www.youtube.com/user/todonudos" _mce_href="http://www.youtube.com/user/todonudos"><img style="padding-top: 5px;" _mce_style="padding-top: 5px;" alt="Youtube" src="/images/stories/youtube_16x16.png" _mce_src="images/stories/youtube_16x16.png" height="16" width="16" /></a><br _mce_bogus="1" /></li>
</ul>


Because with this I can insert dropdownmenu between language and facebook icon.

Many thanks!
[email protected]
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 5:52 pm


Re: Its posible to create a dropdown menu with URLS and flag

Postby Edvard » Wed Apr 06, 2011 4:17 pm

I don't understand what you need to do to be able to suggest.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: Its posible to create a dropdown menu with URLS and flag

Postby Edvard » Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:39 pm

Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: Its posible to create a dropdown menu with URLS and flag

Postby Edvard » Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:34 pm

You can customize it and enable all the flags. Check the options.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: Its posible to create a dropdown menu with URLS and flag

Postby Edvard » Thu Apr 07, 2011 2:20 pm

With the default select tag it works only for FireFox. But you can create another dropdown to have flags inside. You can search for "alternative for select tag" or "alternative dropdown list".
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron