New to GTranslate

Popular automatic website translation tool

New to GTranslate

Postby ssjaimia » Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:54 pm

hi, i'm using the free version of GTranslate, and encounter some problems, not sure if they can be solved, if so, i'll consider upgrading to the pro version.
environment: Joomla 1.7 + JReviews + JomSocial

- i'm using the On Fly mode, and the "Sign in with Facebook" button image is gone;
- when i do the searching, the search results page is not translated;
- when i click on one of the article/listing from the searching results, that listing page is also not translated;
- the JReviews plugin "My Favorites" is duplicated using On Fly mode (but not in Google Default mode);
- the navigation in "My Favorites" is not working after translation;
- can the language chooser not to be translated, coz it seems doesn't make sense when i want to change the language but not sure what's the language chooser talking about

thanks.
ssjaimia
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 4:03 pm

Re: New to GTranslate

Postby Edvard » Tue Nov 15, 2011 6:15 pm

What is your website address?

Try to use the Redirect translation method if you want to upgrade to the Pro.

It will be possible to exclude parts of your page from being translated in the Pro.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: New to GTranslate

Postby ssjaimia » Tue Nov 15, 2011 6:39 pm

hi, i have just PM my site to you, you can take a look on those issues i mentioned, thanks.
ssjaimia
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 4:03 pm

Re: New to GTranslate

Postby Edvard » Thu Nov 17, 2011 10:28 pm

Hi,

I can see that your are using On Fly jQuery method and it works OK.

If you want to go Pro, try to use Redirect translation method.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: New to GTranslate

Postby ssjaimia » Sat Nov 19, 2011 1:02 pm

no, it doesn't work on the result page, you can try search something, and the results page cannot be translated.
ssjaimia
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 4:03 pm

Re: New to GTranslate

Postby Edvard » Mon Nov 21, 2011 3:40 pm

Hi,

I can see that on the results page you have more than one jQuery library loaded. You may check the html source code to find out them.

The Pro version doesn't use jQuery, so it will work OK.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux