[Solved] One page gives error and banner problem

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved] One page gives error and banner problem

Postby mandb » Thu Jan 05, 2012 1:59 pm

Hi guys
I had installed gtranslate pro and all was fine until today when I made a change to an existing page. Now that page gives an error when you translate it. The page is http://www.mandbvets.com/contact-us.html The error shows as below:

Fatal error: Uncaught SoapFault exception: [s:Client] ArgumentOutOfRangeException: the parameter 'appId' must contain at least '16' characters Parameter name: appId : ID=3643.V2_Soap.Translate.DE5EEE9 in /home/mandbvet/public_html/gtranslate/translate.php:100 Stack trace: #0 /home/mandbvet/public_html/gtranslate/translate.php(100): SoapClient->__call('Translate', Array) #1 /home/mandbvet/public_html/gtranslate/translate.php(165): get_translation() #2 /home/mandbvet/public_html/gtranslate/translate.php(216): gtranslate() #3 /home/mandbvet/public_html/gtranslate/translate.php(465): translate(Array) #4 /home/mandbvet/public_html/gtranslate/translate.php(478): simple_html_dom_node->outertext() #5 /home/mandbvet/public_html/gtranslate/translate.php(478): simple_html_dom_node->outertext() #6 /home/mandbvet/public_html/gtranslate/translate.php(478): simple_html_dom_node->outertext() #7 /home/mandbvet/public_html/gtranslate/translate.php(478): simple_html_dom_node->outertext() #8 /home/mandbvet/public_html/gtranslate/translate.p in /home/mandbvet/public_html/gtranslate/translate.php on line 100

Also, the banner urls do not work on the translated page. i.e instead of going to the link url it goes to http://www.mandbvets.com/bg/component/b ... ck/10.html.

Can anybody help a newbie??
Thanks in advance
mandb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 7:36 pm

Re: One page gives error and banner problem

Postby Edvard » Sat Jan 07, 2012 10:54 pm

Hi,

Did you add Bing Translate API key? If yes, you need to remove it, or add a correct one, but it is optional and there is no need for that.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: One page gives error and banner problem

Postby mandb » Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:32 pm

Thanks for your reply,
No, did not add the Bing API key....the only edits made to this page were in the body text. I am a bit baffled...
mandb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 7:36 pm

Re: One page gives error and banner problem

Postby Edvard » Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:36 am

Hi,

Just sent the latest version for you on your email. Please replace all the files in gtranslate folder with the ones in general/gtranslate folder inside the attached package.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: One page gives error and banner problem

Postby mandb » Thu Jan 12, 2012 12:12 pm

Hi Edvard,

Thank you for that, But I have not received the email...???? Can you resend please?

Kind regards
mandb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 7:36 pm


Re: One page gives error and banner problem

Postby mandb » Sat Jan 14, 2012 5:28 pm

Hi Edvard

Thank you, yes I have it now...

I shall let you know if the problem is solved...

Kind regards
Alan
mandb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 7:36 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux