3 problems appears during evaluation GTranslate

Popular automatic website translation tool

3 problems appears during evaluation GTranslate

Postby earlyworm » Fri Dec 16, 2011 1:57 am


at the time I make some test with the Free Version on a Joomla 1.7 Installation. I want to buy the Pro Version so that I don´t have these ugly URLs from google translation.

But first I have to fixed some problems / issues with the Free Version so that I´m sure that the money for the Pro version is well invested.

Problem 1:

In my current page there are also some links to other websites. Also there are some banners. But of course I want that the new page will open in “original” (http://www.blablablabla.com) . The linked site should not open in the Google translation Page (http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c.......).
Also, if someone klicks on the banner. The “real” banner url should open. Not a translated site in the google translation page.

What can I do that the links will open in original?
I tried:
<span class="notranslate"></span>
add class="nturl" to the "a" tag
both did not fixed this problem. Its still open the linked site in the translation mode (in Chinese for example)

Problem 2:

If I don't want to translate a text. I can use the <span class="notranslate"> tag. It works.
But is there now other possibility? Always open the html code and edit there the sentences which I don’t want to have a translation?
Is there no editor plugin available which make this easier? Or the possibility to selected a category and now articles from these category will translated?

Problem 3:
What can I do with menu title and article title? There is no possibility to open these in the (html) editor and add the <span class="notranslate"> tag

I really hope that someone can tell me how I can fix these problems. This would be great, because than it looks like that I have found with GTranslate exactly what I want … an you found a new customer for the Pro version.

Best regards

Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 1:33 am

Re: 3 problems appears during evaluation GTranslate

Postby Edvard » Sat Dec 17, 2011 8:05 pm


Problem 1 will be solved with the Pro.

Problem 2: Only class="notranslate" can be used.

Problem 3: You can add class="notranslate" to the wrapper element of your menu or use a custom html menu to be able to add the necessary code.

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Site Admin
Posts: 4150
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

  • Related Topics
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests