Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Popular automatic website translation tool

Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby minion » Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:43 pm

Hi,

I have domain zelenazeme.cz

Can I install GT Translate modul (Joomla) and create sub-domain en.zelenazeme.cz and then redirect to greenland.com?

I need language tag as en and website translate from cz to en.

Thanks

Rudolf
minion
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:37 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby Yana » Wed Aug 17, 2016 10:44 am

Hi,
Yes, please subscribe to our service and you will be able to use sub-domain structure links for translated versions.

Do you want to see English translated version on greenland.com domain ? If yes you need to subscribe to the Enterprise version . Please note that you cannot use 2 URLs en.zelenazeme.cz and greenland.com at the same time for the same language.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby minion » Mon Aug 22, 2016 4:02 am

Hi, thanks for Your reply.

I have subscription and of course Enterprise Subscritpion, this is not a problem.

1.Another domain for some subdomain
So, now I created 50 subdomains. Some subdomain I want redirect to another domain:

fr.greenland.com -> www.terreverte.fr
es.greenland.com -> www.tierraverde.es
sv.greenland.com -> www.gronjord.sv
it.greenland.com -> www.terra verde.it
nl.greenland.com -> www.groeneaarde.nl
dk.greenland.com -> www.grønnejord.dk
sk.greenland.com -> www.zelenakrajina.sk

but remaining domain I want leave as subdomain:

af.greenland.com
ar.greenland.com
az.greenland.com
......

How can I make it?

2. Add to Google Search - url

I added non-www website greenland.com to search console. Have to I all subdomain add to Search Console separately? Do you have a manual?

3. Add to Google Search - sitemaps

How can I make sitemaps? Need for every subdomain separately?
Now I have sitemap only for greenland.com/index.php?option=com_osmap&view=xml&id=1
but for subdomain (etc. dk.greenland.com/index.php?option=com_osmap&view=xml&id=1 I see blank page ....
minion
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:37 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby Yana » Mon Aug 22, 2016 11:02 am

Hi,

1. You will neeed to login to your hosting control panel and create DNS CNAME records for your domains. They should point to our server 94.23.220.123 . We will activate the licenses. Also you will need to remove CNAMe records for sub-domains.

fr.greenland.com -
es.greenland.com
sv.greenland.com -
it.greenland.com -
nl.greenland.com -
dk.greenland.com -
sk.greenland.com -

After activation you should make changes in language selector code and add appropriate domain in <a > tag href attribute instead of sub-domains.

2. You just need to create sitemap for your original domain and put language selector on your template. Translated versions will be indexed automatically.

3. There is no need for that but if you want you can create sitemap.txt for each language and submit to google. I would recommend to create sitemap.html page like on our website https://gtranslate.io/sitemap

I noticed that it redirects me to http://www.greenland.com/en/index.php/? ... w=xml&id=1 and I cannot see your original sitemap. Please correct it
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby minion » Mon Sep 26, 2016 8:29 am

Hi, thanks for info.

So I setup first domain:

1. Basic domain is www.hanf-gesundheit.de. For spanish language we bought domain aceite-de-cbd.es and I setup redirect to Your server.

2. We sad "you should make changes in language selector code and add appropriate domain in <a > tag href attribute instead of sub-domains."

What do You mean?
a. turn off translating for spanish languagish?
b. how can I edit mod_gtranslate and add this domain in my selector?

Thanks

Rudolf
minion
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:37 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby Yana » Tue Sep 27, 2016 7:03 pm

Hi,
1. We will activate aceite-de-cbd.es for Spanish version
2. You will need to edit /modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/default.php . It will require some programming skills.
It will be easier to use free html code instead and change href tag for Spanish flag.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby Yana » Thu Sep 29, 2016 4:40 pm

Hi,

We have checked and noticed that you do not have GTranslate subscription. Please subscribe to the GTranslate Enterprise service here https://gtranslate.io/#pricing , so we can activate your license.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby minion » Sat Oct 08, 2016 10:55 pm

I don't understand :(

we have subscription sure....
http://www.cbd-hemp-oil-drops.com/ = Enterprise licence by Minion

Can You redirect == activate aceite-de-cbd.es for Spanish version?

Thanks

Rudolf
minion
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:37 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby minion » Sat Oct 08, 2016 11:30 pm

Hi,

Sorry, I check info and my mistake :( we have only bussines subscription. How can we upgrade to Enterprise subscription for domain http://www.cbd-hemp-oil-drops.com ?

Thanks

Rudolf
minion
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:37 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby Yana » Sun Oct 09, 2016 6:29 pm

Hi,
You can cancel your old subscription and subscribe to the Enterprise service here http://gtranslate.io/#pricing
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby minion » Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:02 pm

Thanks Yana,

but if You cancel, I think no money refunded, isn't it?

I make cancel and create new == I will pay bussines and Enterprise together :(

Or You can send me money back from bussines subscription?

Thanks

Rudolf
minion
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:37 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby Edvard » Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:08 pm

Hi,

We will make a prorated refund.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby minion » Wed Oct 26, 2016 1:34 pm

Hi,
we bought new GT Enterprise for domain cbd-hemp-oil-drops.com - GTranslate Order #43660.

Can You make a prorated refund from GT Bussines from CheckID #38656834554856?

Thanks.

And now I think You can active first subdomain:

aceite-de-cbd.es for Spanish version (es.cbd-hemp-oil-drops.com)

Can You make active?

Thanks again

Rudolf
minion
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:37 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby Edvard » Wed Oct 26, 2016 11:19 pm

Hi,

We have made the refund for you.

Your Spanish domain is configured, make sure to change DNS A record for aceite-de-cbd.es, so it resolves to our IP address: 94.23.220.123

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby minion » Mon Nov 07, 2016 9:18 am

Thanks for info.

Now I need

a. invoice for new subscription
b. credit note for old invoice with specification:
- 1 line - info about old invoice + price
- 2 line - info about cach back + price
- 3 line - total price

Can You send me?

I send question with chat last week, but without an answer.

Thanks

Rudolf
minion
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:37 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby Yana » Mon Nov 07, 2016 12:51 pm

Hi,
I have sent an invoice. Please check.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby minion » Thu Nov 10, 2016 12:37 pm

Hi, thanks.

Can You make active another domain?

cbd-hamp-olie.dk for Danish version (dk.cbd-hemp-oil-drops.com)
cbd-hampa-olja.se for Swedish version (se.cbd-hemp-oil-drops.com)
cbd-hennepolie.nl for nl.cbd-hemp-oil-drops.com
cbd-olej.sk for sk.cbd-hemp-oil-drops.com
huile-de-cbd.fr for fr.cbd-hemp-oil-drops.com
olio-di-cbd-canapa.it for it.cbd-hemp-oil-drops.com

Thanks
minion
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:37 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby Yana » Thu Nov 10, 2016 2:40 pm

Hi,

Please make changes in your DNS zone file to point mentioned domains to our server IP address 94.23.220.123 . We will activate the licenses.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby minion » Fri Nov 11, 2016 12:33 pm

So I setup Spanish domain, but subdomain in module not redirect :(

2. You will need to edit /modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/default.php . It will require some programming skills.
It will be easier to use free html code instead and change href tag for Spanish flag.

Waht do You mean?

Change Spanish href tag from es.cbd-hemp-oil-drops.com to aceite-de-cbd.es manualy inside /modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/default.php manually?

Thanks
minion
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:37 pm

Re: Redirect sub-domain to new domain

Postby Yana » Fri Nov 11, 2016 12:37 pm

Hi,

Yes, you will need to manually change href tags and add your domains.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Next

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests