some error on my site

Popular automatic website translation tool

some error on my site

Postby tofone » Sat Jan 24, 2015 7:25 am

Dear sir
1, I have siteand when i click one product and add to cart, then it direct to page and show: Your Shopping Cart is empty. can you help to fix it

2, on the main page the Copyright text at the bottom on my site was removed under the header.

Thanks for your help
B rdgs
Kent
Last edited by tofone on Thu Jan 29, 2015 2:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
tofone
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 5:37 pm

Re: some error on my site

Postby Edvard » Sat Jan 24, 2015 11:40 am

Hi,

1. Please change cookie domain for your system from http://www.glorydresses.com to .glorydresses.com with dot prefix.

--Edit-- I have made a configuration on our side, so it works, but it will be nice if you can make the cookie domain configuration on your end as well, so all language domains will share the same cookies and the cart will be the same for all languages.

2. You have invalid HTML: http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http% ... ne&group=0

Please try to fix all possible "end tag" HTML errors in your template, which causes a mess after translation.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: some error on my site

Postby tofone » Sat Jan 24, 2015 2:25 pm

Hi
thank you your help.
Can you please let me know where to change the cookie domain, i register the domain on godaddy, is it fix on godaddy domain control panel?
Now, the shopping cart is normal, but sometimes the product title can be translated and sometimes not normal (there is a % at the front of the title text)with chrome browser you can see this error with more web browser
thank you your help again
Kent
Last edited by tofone on Thu Jan 29, 2015 2:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
tofone
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 5:37 pm

Re: some error on my site

Postby Yana » Sat Jan 24, 2015 3:37 pm

Hi,
% means that the text is in the translation queue and you will see the translated version soon. Our system will discover all your content and translate everything over time.
You can find more info about cookies here : http://php.net/manual/en/function.setcookie.php
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: some error on my site

Postby tofone » Mon Jan 26, 2015 4:50 pm

Dear Yana
Thank you your reply.
my website still have % in some product pages, and i need to refresh it again and then it will be OK, is this normal? you said % means that the text is in the translation queue, and how long will it finish?

besides, some times when i opened the sub-domian: like fr.glorydresses.com it will be blank for the whole page, does it means that your web server have some problems?

Thank you again your help.

Regards,
tofone
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 5:37 pm

Re: some error on my site

Postby Yana » Mon Jan 26, 2015 5:09 pm

Dear Kent,

You can browse your site manually in different languages to speed up the process, so we can discover all your content and translate everything. Usually it takes less than 1 minute to translate the page. If you leave it as is we will translate everything starting from your popular content. Web crawlers help us to discover your content, so please make sure that you have a sitemap page on your website.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: some error on my site

Postby tofone » Tue Jan 27, 2015 6:19 pm

Hi
1, My site: fr.glorydresses.com and some sub-domain ar. be. bg. sometimes opened was blank on the IE or Chrome browser, i need to refresh it and then it will be normal to multilanguage page.
2, it have been 4-5 days and the site: fr.glorydresses.com still did not match any documents on google search engine, eg: https://www.google.com/search?hl=en&saf ... gws_rd=ssl
Can you please help me to check it?Thank you
tofone
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 5:37 pm

Re: some error on my site

Postby Yana » Wed Jan 28, 2015 12:42 am

Hi,
Everything will be translated and indexed over time. You just need to wait .
You can also use Google webmaster tools to submit the links https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools ... ue=/addurl
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: some error on my site

Postby tofone » Sun Feb 01, 2015 9:42 am

Hi,Yana
some my sub-domain was not indexed on google search engine, eg: https://www.google.com/search?hl=en&saf ... resses.com it show: A description for this result is not available because of this site's robots.txt when i click sub-domian's (be.) robots.txt , and then it jump to the main site's robots.txt
tofone
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 5:37 pm

Re: some error on my site

Postby Edvard » Sun Feb 01, 2015 4:01 pm

Hi,

I can already see some indexed pages. All you need to do is wait. It takes time to index your pages.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yana and 0 guests

2GLux