[Solved] Some error with GTranslate

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved] Some error with GTranslate

Postby mtgt » Fri Jan 31, 2014 6:54 am

Hi,

I use the last update of GTranslate, version 3.0.x.32

When I checkmy page in Goggle Chrome, I have this following error inthe code report. Both from element_main.js:62

Code: Select all
body.scrollLeft is deprecated in strict mode. Please use 'documentElement.scrollLeft' if in strict mode and 'body.scrollLeft' only if in quirks mode.
body.scrollTop is deprecated in strict mode. Please use 'documentElement.scrollTop' if in strict mode and 'body.scrollTop' only if in quirks mode.


By the way, on the module flags are not displayed (you can have a look on any page, translate module is at the top right of the menu, under Translate menu item of this website http://www.nomadsroad.com/

Any help with these both issues are welcome.
Thanks in advance for your help.
Greg
mtgt
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 6:46 am

Re: Some error with GTranslate

Postby Yana » Sat Feb 01, 2014 8:29 pm

Hi,
1. If you check the .js files paths you can see that it is not in our code.
2. The issue with the flags is related to your css.
http://www.nomadsroad.com/templates/rt_ ... onmenu.css

.fusion-js-subs li .item img {
float: left;
margin: 4px 8px 0 0;
vertical-align: top;
}

remove float:left; and you will see the flags.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Some error with GTranslate

Postby mtgt » Sun Feb 02, 2014 7:26 am

Hi,

Thank fo your reply.
Sorry for the error on JS file, it wwas a bit confusing for me as I use only your translate module so I thought was about him but it's true is coming from Goolge Translate API which is weird https://translate.googleapis.com/transl ... nt_main.js

But about the flag, I've done what your advice in removing float:left, but that made no change, flag aren't still there. I've try different way.
- removing float:left from the css
- replacing by float:none;
- replacing by float:none!important;

but nothing change, still no flag :(

Thank again for your help
Regards
Greg
mtgt
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 6:46 am

Re: Some error with GTranslate

Postby mtgt » Sun Feb 02, 2014 11:35 am

Hi,

Ok Flag are there now :D Was probably not at the first time after making change in CSS, because of cache, which is clear now anf flag are diplayed.

So the issue is fixed.
Thanks again for your help
Regards
Greg
mtgt
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 6:46 am

Re: [Solved] Some error with GTranslate

Postby Yana » Mon Feb 03, 2014 3:34 pm

You're welcome!
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux