translation error

Popular automatic website translation tool

translation error

Postby biline » Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:45 pm

in "title" and "description", the system translates apostrophe (') in '
biline
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:39 pm

Re: translation error

Postby Yana » Mon Sep 28, 2015 2:07 pm

Hi,
Can you lease send me your website address, so I can check it?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: translation error

Postby biline » Mon Sep 28, 2015 2:31 pm

biline
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:39 pm

Re: translation error

Postby Yana » Mon Sep 28, 2015 5:14 pm

Hi,

You can try to manually edit the translations. We will investigate the issue .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: translation error

Postby biline » Tue Sep 29, 2015 4:07 am

Thousands of pages, impossible to do manually.
I await bug fixes
biline
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:39 pm

Re: translation error

Postby Yana » Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:53 am

Hi,
You are using html character entity codes instead of single quote ' on your original website .Please use ' instead of ' and it will be translated properly.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: translation error

Postby rimini » Thu Nov 12, 2015 9:33 pm

the error persists, not resolved by use of apostrophe.
a solution? thank you.

http://www.geosearch.it/s_10331/Sant_El ... Oscuri.php
http://en.geosearch.it/s_10331/Sant_Elp ... Oscuri.php
rimini
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 11:35 am

Re: translation error

Postby Yana » Fri Nov 13, 2015 5:16 pm

Hi,
In your original language you are using ' instead of single quote ' . You will need to replace them .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: translation error

Postby rimini » Sun Nov 15, 2015 4:43 am

In original language I use single quote, not '
http://www.geosearch.it/s_10331/Sant_El ... Oscuri.php

see description tag
rimini
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 11:35 am

Re: translation error

Postby Edvard » Tue Nov 17, 2015 11:52 am

Hi,

It should be fixed now.

We have made sure that ' is correctly encoded to '

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron